【誠實的評價及教學】Bandicam 螢幕錄影程式

您正在尋找比 Bandicam 更好取得的替代方案嗎?試試 Movavi Screen Recorder 吧!


  • 安裝和執行都很容易

  • 擷取高品質的影片和音樂

  • 擁有各種編輯工具,還能多樣化分享您的片段

Bandicam 真的是最適合您的螢幕錄影程式嗎?在這篇詳盡的評論中,我們將介紹 Bandicam 的優缺點、重要功能、定價,還有您需要知道的一切,好讓您接下來錄製螢幕時能更順利。我們就開始吧!

比較參數

免費

付費

影片長度

每段影片 10 分鐘

無限

無浮水印

記錄檔刪除前的儲存時間

無限

無限

檢視所有程式

Bandicam Screen Recorder 是什麼?

那 Bandicam 到底是什麼呢?Bandicam 是一款錄製螢幕用的程式,經過悉心設計,專門用來拍攝電腦畫面中的遊戲過程以及螢幕活動,很常用來記錄具專業或教育性質的講座、網路研討會和線上課程。人們也會用這個城市來製作個人的短片或錄製其他的螢幕活動。

對於那些想錄製線上教育課程、軟體教學、遊戲過程或攻略影片的影音創作者而言,Bandicam 可說是頂級的選擇。Bandicam 提供了多種錄製選項,使用者可以針對影片、裝置、螢幕或遊戲來選擇最適合的錄製模式。基本上,只要選擇了適當的錄製模式,該程式的預設組合便能維護錄製成果的品質,就算您最後將檔案壓縮成較小的格式來節省空間也一樣。

遊戲玩家之所以喜歡 Bandicam ,還有個原因就是拍攝遊戲過程實在太方便了。有了 Bandicam 的 OpenGL/DirectX 顯卡科技,您可以進行全螢幕錄製,而且絲毫不會出現多餘的圖像 (例如視窗的邊緣或電腦的背景)。

Bandicam 的介面也十分友善,不管是影片編輯的老手或新手都很喜歡。介面中的控制諸元很符合直覺,而且各種功能都很容易使用,您可以輕易地擷取螢幕畫面、錄製特定裝置的訓賀,和/或記錄單一應用程式的活動。但就算如此,免費版本仍有許多限制會破壞該程式在影片創作方面的實用性。

優點

  • 無需額外步驟,即可直接從 Bandicam 將影片分享至 YouTube

  • 簡約平台極易使用,新手老手都能輕鬆錄製螢幕

  • 多種錄製模式供使用者選擇,可輕鬆創作出專業影音,無需花費大量時間定義錄製參數或進行設定

  • 內部或外部的音訊均可錄製,這表示使用者能夠錄製系統音訊,也可以錄製麥克風的音訊。這是為網路研討會或遊戲影片配唱旁白的理想選擇

  • 可穩定產生高品質的影片

缺點

  • 音訊有時會不同步,雖然可以透過影片編輯來解決,但每次發生都很煩人

  • 免費版有 10 分鐘的錄製時限

  • 不支援直播功能,降低了對遊戲玩家和直播主的吸引力

概觀

Bandicam 是個功能強大的螢幕錄製平台,許多專業和業餘的影片創作者都有使用。工具本身很方便,非常適合需要在影片教學中示範步驟的教師和線上課程的創作者。遊戲玩家也常使用這個平台來錄製攻略、技巧和訣竅的影片。更厲害的,雖然這是一款專業級的應用程式,但使用起來卻是那麼容易,俘獲了教育工作者、培訓師、管理人員、部落格經營者、遊戲玩家、行銷人員以及銷售人員的心,任何想建立高品質螢幕錄影的人都會喜歡。

此外,Bandicam 的付費版還可以錄製最高 4K 的解析度,很適合專業人士使用。還能錄製網路攝影機的畫面,深受許多線上演講者和教師的歡迎。

介面與功能

除了錄製螢幕的功能外,Bandicam 還包括了一些同樣關鍵的功能,能吸引更多的使用者。

  • 自選錄製範圍。透過這個功能,Bandicam 讓使用者自己控制要記錄的內容。您可以選擇錄製全螢幕、部分螢幕,或者特定的應用程式。您還可以在錄製期間變更錄製的區域,藉此省下編輯影片的時間,甚至可以讓記錄的區域跟著滑鼠游標移動。

  • 可以疊加網路攝影機的畫面。除了能利用網路攝影機的鏡頭來錄影以外,Bandicam 還有另一項酷炫功能,那就是允許使用者將網路攝影機所拍攝到的護面,疊加到錄製中的螢幕上。想想看,您在聆聽線上課程或演講時,有多少次發現螢幕的角落裡有個演講者或教師小畫面?這是一種為簡報內容賦予個性的好方法,而 Bandicam 讓這個方法變簡單了,因為您不再需要使用額外的影片編輯工具了。

  • 自動擷取。如果您正在做報告或玩遊戲,那麼您可能無暇停下來擷取畫面。但如果您願意,可以讓 Bandicam 每秒鐘擷取畫面一次。

  • 即時繪製。使用這個功能,就能在錄製的螢幕中即時勾勒線條、進行繪製。此功能還允許使用者突顯部分的特定的文字、圖片或螢幕區域,以便引導聽眾去留意特定的行動或要點。

即使包含了這麼豐富的功能,Bandicam 的介面卻還是出奇地直觀,對初學者非常友善。該應用程式的控制項和工具都有明確的標記,一旦習慣了這個軟體,就沒有什麼學習成本需要付出了。此外,您還只需要按一下滑鼠就可以開始錄製螢幕呢。

使用者體驗

一般來說,Bandicam 的使用者體驗相當正面。許多評論都指出,Bandicam 的介面友善,控制元件也很符合直覺。使用者可以在不同的模式之間切換,無縫轉移影片的焦點,而不需要大量後製,像這樣的便利性,特別討使用者的歡心。影片創作的老手大大讚賞著該軟體的強大功能,而新手則深受其易用性的吸引,因為只需幾個步驟就能製作出十分專業的影片。

影片編輯

有許多螢幕錄製工具都無法協助您建立精巧的影片專案,您還得自行尋找第三方的影片編輯器才能做到這一點。雖然有些使用者原先就有慣用的編輯軟體,但更多創作者希望能有精簡化的體驗。過去,您需要先將簡報內容錄製好,然後再來煩惱如何為滑鼠動態賦予動畫效果,還有怎麼設定亮顯和其他特效,但是在 Bandicam,您可以一面錄製影片,一面將這些問題全部搞定,甚至還能增加網路攝影機鏡頭、系統音訊和配音等等。

分享

Bandicam 也可以直接將影片分享與發佈至 YouTube 和 Vimeo。使用者只需要按幾下滑鼠,就能馬上將影片分享到偏好的平台上。而且,就算您想分享的平台並未獲得整合,無法直接上傳,您還是可以把影片先儲存在電腦裡,然後再像其他影片一樣發佈。

效能

Bandicam 具有錄製螢幕和編輯影片的基本功能,可充分因應您建立線上簡報、拍攝網路研討會、遊戲教學和其他影片的需求,更能讓您輕鬆地即時擷取畫面、記錄遊戲過程,並且透過網路攝影機的疊加來增加個人魅力。有了三種主要的錄製模式,使用者可以根據想做的影片專案來選擇最適合的模式。而且,如果需要切換模式,甚至不必停止影片的錄製,也不需要在錄製完成後執行任何額外的編輯。

影音品質

Bandicam 還可以高度自訂影片和音訊的品質,能以每秒 1 至 144 個影格 (fps) 的速率來進行錄製。如果您還在猶豫是否要購買付費版,請記得,付費版本可以錄製高畫質的影片,最高可達 4K 解析度。Bandicam 還具有多種編解碼器選項,使其成為 YouTuber 的理想選擇,因為他們經常需要以盡可能高的解析度來進行錄製,這有助於為他們的觀眾製作出品質更高的影片。如果您需要節省空間,或者系統資源不足,您也可以調整 Bandicam 的錄製設定,以便在較低的解析度和/或畫面速率下運作。

Bandicam 的功能

  • 錄製螢幕畫面。對許多使用者來說,這可能是 Bandicam 最重要的功能,因為這能使您輕鬆錄製部分或完整的螢幕畫面。經由選取,您可以錄製螢幕上的特定區域、完整畫面,或者只錄製單一應用程式的視窗。Bandicam 包含了多種模式,允許使用者在錄製選項間切換,且無需暫停或重啟錄製螢幕的程序。

  • 錄製裝置。除了錄製電腦螢幕上的活動以外,Bandicam 還可以在已連線的外部裝置上進行記錄,支援此功能的裝置包括了 Xbox、IPTV 和網路攝影機等等。這也是另一個切換模式能夠帶來好處的領域,因為創作者可以錄製外部裝置上的遊戲畫面 (或其他影片活動),也可以錄製電腦中的螢幕活動,還能在之間無縫切換。

  • 遊戲錄製。Bandicam 的遊戲錄製功能特別受到遊戲玩家戲愛,因為該錄影工具在錄製遊戲畫面時不會有明顯的延遲或故障,表現得十分優秀。

  • 可擷取螢幕畫面。Bandicam 有手動和自動螢幕截圖兩種功能。您隨時都可以在錄製過程中快速截圖,也可以透過設定,讓 Bandicam 每秒鐘擷取一次畫面。

Bandicam:免費與付費

比較參數

免費

付費

價格

免費

39.95 美元起

影片長度

每段影片 10 分鐘

無限

檢視所有程式

如果我們連 Bandicam 免費版和付費版之間的區別都沒有介紹,那還算得上是什麼評論呢。以 Bandicam 付費版來說,單一電腦授權的起價為 39.95 美元。如果您有兩部電腦需要收權,則需支付 79.90 美元。授權越多,價格就越高。然而,您也可以根據自己錄影需求,選擇只使用 Bandicam 的免費下載試用版。

而 Bandicam 的免費版真的就只是供您試用而已,主要目的在於讓使用者認識付費版本裡的內容,以及他們是為了什麼而付費的。為此,免費版幾乎囊括了付費版本的所有功能。

所以,不用付錢就能使用完整的 Bandicam 了嗎?差別到底是什麼?簡單來說,雖然免費版的 Bandicam 還是可以錄製出高解析度 (最高 4K) 的影片,匯出時將蓋上無法移除的浮水印。還有,如果您需要錄製 10 分鐘以上的影片,免費版就愛莫能助了。您一定要使用付費版的 Bandicam 才能錄製比較長的影片。

還好,它的完整版只需要購買一次。您付一次的錢,就能享有終身授權。您可以視需求來長久儲存 Bandicam 錄製出來的成果,而且不必擔心影片的長度限制。

Bandicam 的替代方案:Movavi Screen Recorder

那麼,Bandicam 評測的結論是什麼呢?Bandicam 夠好嗎?該不該選它來滿足錄製螢幕的需求呢?跳到結論前,我們先來討論一下 Bandicam 的替代方案吧。對比一下兩者的情況。

比較參數

Bandicam Screen Recorder

Movavi Screen Recorder

平台

Windows

Windows、macOS

錄製網路攝影機

檢視所有程式

Movavi Screen Recorder 是個可用來替代 Bandicam 的螢幕錄影工具。跟 Bandicam 一樣,Movavi 不但包括了編輯工具,也能夠選擇錄製全螢幕或部分的畫面。Movavi 完整版的定價與 Bandicam 相當,但使用者可以先透過免費試用版隨心所欲地錄製螢幕,再決定要不要買。

優點

  • 簡易的螢幕錄製功能,具有強大的編輯功能和工具

  • 錄製時間無限

  • 透過即時聊天、社群論壇、影片和教學來提供大量的客戶支援

  • PC 和 Mac 電腦都能使用

主要功能

  • 高清晰錄製

  • 可疊加網路攝影機的畫面

  • 快速渲染並輕鬆轉換影片格式

  • 可直接上傳多個社群媒體平台

  • 基本的編輯功能

  • 在影片中繪製圖案

結語:如何選擇最優秀的螢幕錄影工具

我們在螢幕錄影工具評析中說過,對於許多使用者來說,Bandicam 可以滿足大多數螢幕錄製的需求,算是個很可靠的選擇,但它未必就是您的最佳選擇。您要怎麼肯定呢?我們建議您考慮幾個要素,例如:

  • 首先要看介面友善不友善?雖然 Bandicam 提供了多種錄製模式,但 Movavi 和其他螢幕錄影工具一樣也能幫您錄製部分或全部的畫面。功能本身雖然大同小異,但介面有時卻天差地遠。錄起影來夠不夠簡不簡單?好不好懂?有沒有辦法預先安排錄影?困不困難嗎?找幾個程式來試用,看看哪一個最符合自己的直覺。

  • 功能豐富不豐富?錄好螢幕後,您可能還需要編輯一番。而正確的螢幕錄影工具,應該能提供您所需要的編輯工具和功能才對。這樣才能幫您完成最後的影片專案,而不需要您再去使用其他的編輯平台。

  • 效能穩定不穩定?螢幕錄影程式可能九成的時間都很優秀,但只要有一成的時間發生延遲或故障,就有得您受的了。穩定性也是一大關鍵。穩定的工具才能保證您能在最需要的時候錄下所需的內容。

  • 最後還要考慮預算。Movavi 和 Bandicam 的定價非常相似,因此,如果功能都一樣,選擇價格較低的那一個,也許是個好辦法。好好決定自己的預算,並想想您所選擇的價格能為您換到怎樣的螢幕錄影工具。

如果您還是不知道要怎麼選擇,那何不先免費試試 Movavi Screen Recorder 呢?您大可用它來製作自己的下一支影片,親自看看它的功能和工具表現如何。

常見問題集

Bandicam 值得買嗎?

看看 Bandicam 所提供的功能,絕對值得購買。要不是有些限制,還在影片上加了浮水印,否則光是免費版就已經很優秀了。以下是 Bandicam 能夠錄製的內容:

  • 以 4K 超高畫質的水準來錄製您的電腦螢幕

  • 網路攝影機

  • 麥克風與系統內部音訊

  • 2D 與 3D 遊戲

  • 串流服務及其他

想購買 Bandicam 的付費版但還有點猶豫嗎?那就先試試免費版,在決定要不要付費購買吧。

Bandicam.com 安全嗎?

非常安全。

OBS 有比 Bandicam 好嗎?

OBS 跟 Bandicam 最大的不同就在於 Bandicam 只有 Windows PC 可以使用,而 OBS 在 Windows、Mac 和 Linux 上都能執行。

OBS 完全免費。Bandicam 則有免費版和付費版可選 (免費版的影片上會有浮水印,而且只能錄製 10 分鐘)。

還必須注意,OBS 是開放原始碼的程式,所以當發生問題時,使用者只能向論壇求助 (沒有客戶支援)。

Bandicam 是真的免費嗎?

Bandicam 的螢幕錄影工具有免費版,也有付費版。兩種版本所提供的功能幾乎一模一樣,只不過付了費的專業版本會去除影片中的浮水印,而且還允許您錄製任何長度的影片。

有問題嗎?

若找不到問題的答案,請隨時與支援團隊聯繫。

註冊即可訂閱新聞並享有特惠

Your Complete Bandicam Review for 2022

Ben Jacklin Edited by Ben Jacklin

Looking for a more accessible alternative to Bandicam? Try Movavi Screen Recorder!

  • Is easy to setup and run
  • Grabs high quality audio and video
  • Has tools to edit and share your footage

Is Bandicam the right screen recorder for your needs? In this comprehensive Bandicam review, we’ll walk through pros and cons, key features, pricing, and everything you need to know before you begin working on your next screen recording project. Let’s get started!

Comparison parameter

Free

Paid

Video length

10 minutes per video

Unlimited

No watermark

Storage time before recordings are deleted

Unlimited

Unlimited

Show more

What is Bandicam Screen Recorder?

So, what is Bandicam, exactly? Bandicam is a screen recording program designed to capture gameplay and videos of screen activity on your computer. It’s often used to record professional and educational seminars, webinars, and online courses. People also use it to create short personal videos and other screen recordings.

Bandicam is a top choice for video creators who want to record online educational courses, software tutorials, gaming sessions, and walkthroughs of popular video games. With several recording options, Bandicam allows users to choose between multiple modes, including recording modes for video, device, screen, and game. Basically, by choosing the appropriate mode for your recording, the program’s presets allow you to protect the quality of your export video, even if you need to compress it to a smaller file format to save space.

One of the reasons that gamers like Bandicam is the ease with which you can record gaming sessions. With Bandicam’s OpenGL/DirectX graphics tech, you can get a full-screen recording with no extraneous images (like the edges of windows or the background of your PC).

Veteran video editors and beginners alike enjoy Bandicam’s user-friendly interface. It includes intuitive controls and features that allow users to easily take screenshots, record from a specific device, and/or record the activity in a single application. With all that in mind, the free version has limitations that may make it less useful for a lot of video creators.

Pros

  • Capable of sharing directly to YouTube from Bandicam without extra steps.

  • Easy-to-use, minimalist platform makes screen recording simple for new and experienced users.

  • Multiple recording modes allow users to easily create professional-looking recordings without spending a lot of time defining recording parameters and settings.

  • Audio capabilities include internal audio and external audio, empowering users to record system sound and audio from a microphone. This is ideal for adding a voice-over to a webinar or game walkthrough.

  • Reliably produces high-quality video exports.

Cons

  • Audio sync can be inconsistent. While this can be fixed with some fairly simple video editing, it can be annoying when it occurs.

  • 10-minute recording time limit on free version.

  • Doesn’t support a live-streaming feature, making it less attractive to gamers and streamers.

Overview

Bandicam is a robust screen-recording platform, used by many professional and amateur video creators. It’s a handy tool for teachers and online course creators who need to show the steps in their video tutorials. Gamers enjoy using it to record videos of walkthroughs, tips, and tricks. And, while it’s a pro-level application, it’s also extremely easy to use, making it a favorite for educators, trainers, executives, vloggers, gamers, marketers, salespeople, and anyone who wants to create a quality screen recording video.

Plus, the paid version of Bandicam can record up to 4K resolution, making it ideal for professionals. It also includes capabilities to record footage from your webcam, as well – a feature that’s popular with a lot of online presenters and teachers.

Interface and features

Along with screen recording functionality, Bandicam includes a few key features that make it attractive to many users:

  • Select recording areas. With this feature, Bandicam gives users control over what they record. You can choose to record your full screen, part of a screen, or a specific application. You can change recording areas while recording to save on video editing time, and you can even choose to have your recording area follow your mouse activity.

  • Add a webcam overlay. Along with the capability of recording webcam footage, Bandicam has a feature that allows the user to overlay their webcam footage on their screen recording. Think of times that you’ve seen an online course or presentation with a video of the presenter or teacher in the corner of the screen. It’s a good way to personalize a presentation, and Bandicam makes it easy without using an additional video editing tool.

  • Auto capture. If you’re presenting or playing a game, you may not have the time or ability to stop and take a screenshot, but Bandicam can take one every second if you want.

  • Real-time drawing. Use this feature to sketch and draw on your screen recording in real time. It also allows users to highlight specific phrases, pictures, and parts of the screen to draw your audience’s attention to a specific action or point.

Even with all of these features, Bandicam’s user interface is surprisingly intuitive and beginner-friendly. The application’s controls and tools are clearly marked, and there’s really not much of a learning curve as you get used to the software. Plus, you can start recording your screen in just a single click.

User experience

In general, Bandicam’s user experience is pretty positive. A lot of Bandicam reviews cite its user-friendly interface and straightforward controls. Users especially like the ease with which you can switch between modes to seamlessly shift the focus of your video recording without a lot of editing after the fact. Veteran video creators enjoy how robust the software is, while beginners are attracted to how simple it is to create a professional-looking video in just a few steps.

Video editing

A lot of screen recorders require you to find another third-party video editor to create a polished video project. While some users have editing software that they’ve used before and love, a lot of creators prefer a more streamlined experience. Instead of recording a presentation and then figuring out how to animate mouse activity, highlighting, and other effects, you can do it all in Bandicam while you record your video. And the same is true for adding webcam footage, system audio, and a voice-over, too.

Sharing

Sharing and publishing Bandicam videos is easy with direct upload capabilities to YouTube and Vimeo. With just a couple of clicks, users can instantly share their videos to their preferred platform. And, if you want to share to another platform that doesn’t have a direct upload integration, you can save your video to your local computer and publish it like you would with any other video.

Performance

With screen recording and basic video editing capabilities, Bandicam performs well for anyone who wants to create online presentations, webinars, gaming walkthroughs, and other videos. It also makes it easy to take screenshots on the fly, record gameplay, and add a personal touch with a webcam overlay. With three recording modes, users can choose the best mode for what they want to do with their video projects. And, if you need to switch modes, you don’t have to stop your video or perform any extra edits when you get done.

Video and audio quality

Video and audio quality are highly customizable with Bandicam. You can record at different framerates, between 1 and 144 frames per second (fps). If you’re trying to decide between the Bandicam free vs. paid versions, the premium version allows HD video recording up to 4K resolution. Bandicam also has multiple codec options, making it an ideal choice for YouTubers who often need to record in the highest resolution possible to create quality videos for their viewers. If you need to save space or you’re running low on system resources, you can also adjust Bandicam’s recording settings to work at a lower resolution and/or framerate.

Bandicam features

  • Screen recording. Perhaps the most important feature for many users, Bandicam makes it easy to record part or all of your screen. You can choose to record a custom area of your monitor, the full screen, or a single application window. Bandicam includes multiple modes that allow users to switch between these recording options without starting and stopping a screen recording session.

  • Device recording. Along with recording screen activity on your computer monitor, Bandicam can also record on a connected external device. Some supported devices include Xbox, IPTV, and webcam recording. This is another area where switching between modes can be beneficial, as creators can switch seamlessly between gameplay (or other video activity) on an external device and screen activity on their computer.

  • Game recording. Bandicam’s game recording capabilities are especially popular with gamers, as the screen recorder does a good job of capturing gameplay without noticeable lag or glitches.

  • Screenshots. Bandicam’s screenshot capabilities include manual and automated screen captures. You can take a quick screenshot at any time during a recording, and you can set Bandicam to automatically take screenshots as frequently as every second during a recording, as well.

Bandicam: Free vs. paid

Comparison parameter

Free

Paid

Price

Free

From $39.95

Video length

10 minutes per video

Unlimited

Show more

Of course, we’d be failing in our screen recorder review duties if we didn’t cover the differences between Bandicam’s free vs. paid versions. The premium version of Bandicam starts at $39.95 for a one-computer license. If you need to license two computers, you’ll pay $79.90, and the price increases as you add licenses. You can, however, opt to just use the free-download trial version of Bandicam, depending on your screen recording needs.

The free version of Bandicam is intended to just be a trial version to give users an idea of what they’ll be paying for with the premium version. As such, it includes almost all of the features that come with the full premium version.

So, is Bandicam free? What’s the difference? Basically, even though you can record in high resolution (up to 4K) with Bandicam for free, your videos will export with a watermark that cannot be removed. And, if you need to record more than 10 minutes of video time, you’ll be out of luck with the free version. For longer videos, you’ll need to pay for the full version of Bandicam.

Fortunately, when you purchase the full version, you receive a lifetime license for a single, one-time payment. You can save your Bandicam recordings for as long as you need them, and you won’t have to worry about limitations on the length of your video recordings.

Bandicam alternative: Movavi Screen Recorder

So, what’s the verdict for our Bandicam review? Is Bandicam good, and should you choose it for your screen recording needs? Before we reach any conclusions, let’s explore a Bandicam alternative and see how the two compare.

Comparison parameter

Bandicam Screen Recorder

Movavi Screen Recorder

Platform

Windows

Windows, macOS

Webcam recording

Show more

Movavi Screen Recorder is an alternative screen recorder to Bandicam. Like Bandicam, Movavi includes editing tools as well as the ability to record part or all of your screen. Pricing for the full version of Movavi is comparable to Bandicam, and users can record as much screen time as they want with the free trial version before deciding to make a purchase.

Pros

  • Easy screen recording with robust editing features and tools.

  • Unlimited recording time

  • Plenty of customer support via live chat, community forums, videos, and tutorials.

  • Works with both PC and Mac computers.

Key features

  • High-definition recording

  • Webcam overlay

  • Quick rendering and easy video format conversion

  • Direct social media uploads on multiple platforms

  • Basic editing features

  • Add drawings to your videos

In closing: how to choose the best screen recorder

You can see from our screen recorder review that Bandicam is a solid choice for many users’ screen recording needs. But it may not be the best option for you. How can you tell? We recommend taking a few things into consideration, such as:

  • Is it user-friendly? Bandicam has multiple modes for recording, but Movavi and other screen recorders also give you options to record part or all of your screen. While these programs might be comparable, their interfaces might not be. How easy is it for you to figure out how to record what you need? Can you easily schedule a recording ahead of time? Test out a couple of programs and see which is the most intuitive for you.

  • Is it feature-rich? You’re probably going to need to edit your video when you get done recording your screen. The right screen recorder will have all the editing tools and features you need to create a final video project without using an additional editing platform.

  • Does it perform consistently? A screen recorder can be great 90% of the time, but if it lags or glitches the other 10%, you’re not going to be happy. Consistency is key in ensuring that you can always record what you need to record when you need to record it.

  • What’s your budget? Movavi and Bandicam price points are very close. So, choosing the screen recorder with the lowest price might seem like a good idea – until you look at included features. Determine your budget and consider what you get for the price of your chosen screen recorder.

If you’re still not sure which screen recorder to choose, why not try out Movavi Screen Recorder for free? You can see how its features and tools perform for your next video project.

Movavi Screen Recorder

The perfect way to record from your screen

Disclaimer: Please be aware that Movavi Screen Recorder does not allow capture of copy-protected video and audio streams.

Frequently asked questions

Is Bandicam worth buying?

Bandicam definitely offers features that make it worth buying. The free version is excellent itself but has some limitations and puts a watermark on the video. Here is what Bandicam can record:

  • Your computer screen in 4K Ultra HD quality

  • Webcam

  • Mic and internal sound

  • 2D and 3D games

  • Streaming services, and more

Thinking of purchasing the paid version of Bandicam but still hesitate? Try the free version first and then decide whether you need the paid one.

Is Bandicam.com safe?

Yes, it is perfectly safe.

Is OBS better than Bandicam?

The most significant difference between OBS and Bandicam is that the latter is only available on Windows PCs, whereas OBS is supported on Windows, Mac, and Linux.

OBS is completely free. Bandicam comes in the free and paid versions (there’s a watermark on the video in the free version and you can only record 10-minute long videos).

It also must be noted that OBS is an open-source program so the only way its users can get help in case of issues is by asking for it on a forum (there is no customer support).

Is Bandicam really free?

There are free and paid versions of Bandicam Screen Recorder. The free and paid versions of the program offer pretty much the same features but the pro version removes the watermark from your video and allows you to record videos of any length.

Have questions?

If you can’t find the answer to your question, please feel free to contact our Support Team.

Sign up for news and special offers