什麼是 MKV 檔案?如何開啟 .mkv 的格式呢?

如果您無法播放這種影片,只需轉換檔案即可:


  1. 下載並安裝 Movavi Video Converter。

  2. 將您的影片新增至轉換器。

  3. 選擇輸出格式。

  4. 轉換檔案。

Edited by Alex Weng
11 883

MKV 檔也稱為 Matroska 影片檔,其起源可以追溯回 2002 年。Matroska 的首席開發人員 Lasse Karkkainen 和該公司的創始人 Steve Lhomme 合作,發明出這種能同時裝載視訊、音訊和文字的全方位多媒體容器。到了 2010 年又進行了另一波改進,這種媒體容器便在網路世界中廣為人知。

與其他常見的檔案格式不同,MKV 檔案並非音訊或視訊的壓縮格式。MKV 是多媒體容器格式,可以將視訊、音訊和文字同時納入一支檔案裡,無論這幾種元素的所使用的編碼類型是否相同。例如,不管您現在在網上播放的是什麼,都有可能包含了包括 H.264 格式的視訊和 MP3 的音訊,而這就是編碼類型的意思。您只需要點兩下 MKV 檔,就能在 MKV 檔案播放程式中打開所有的元素。

MKV 檔案格式的未來深具潛力,決不會讓您師外。Matroska 開發人員加入了各種功能,為的就是確保這種檔案格式永遠不會過時。這些主要功能包括:

  • 支援選單、章節和中繼資料

  • 快速尋找

  • 線上直播的相容性

  • 錯誤的復原能力,可播放損壞的檔案

  • 各種視訊和音訊的串流選項

  • 支援字幕

如何使用 MKV 檔案播放程式來開啟 MKV 檔案

只要您擁有必要的 MKV 檔案播放程式,您就可以在 Windows 或 Mac 電腦上觀看 MKV 檔案。然而,由於 MKV 並非業界的標準,因此不是每個媒體播放程式都能加以開啟。事實上,您電腦上的 Windows 媒體播放程式在處理 MKV 檔案時,可能會遭遇困難,像是只能播放出沒有聲音的影片。

以下是您可以用來開啟和播放 MKV 檔案的選項。

1. 使用第三方的應用程式

如果您的預設媒體播放程式無法處理 MKV 檔案格式,請試著在網路上尋找替代的播放工具。在 Google 上簡易搜尋一下,應該就能找到數百個,甚至數千個支援 MKV 檔案的第三方應用程式。但您還是需要謹慎行事,因為有心人士或許會試圖將惡意軟體偽裝成應用程式,藉此滲透您的電腦系統。

然而,要找到最適合的軟體來檢視 MKV 的內容,也有可能曠日廢時。如果您想省下時間,或許也可以直接試試 VLC,這也是您所能找到的熱門媒體播放程式之一。這是一款輕量化的工具,但幾乎可以播放任何您拿得出來的檔案格式。

還有其他應用程式也能開啟並播放 MKV 檔案,包括:

  • MPC-HC

  • MPV

  • DivX Player

  • MKV File Player

  • KMPlayer

  • The Core Media Player

2. 改用行動裝置

使用行動裝置的話,就能夠邊走邊享受 MKV 影音了。如果您使用的是 iOS 平台,那麼只要透過裝置中的 PlayerXtreme 媒體播放程式,就能直接從 iPhone、iPad 和 iPod 上觀看 MKV 影片了。但如果您使用的是 Android 平台,就需要下載並安裝行動版的 VLC,或者 Simple MP4 影片播放程式了。雖然是 MP4 播放器,但 Simple MP4 播放程式也具有如 MKV 這類影片格式的讀取功能。

3. 下載相容的轉碼器

您裝置上的媒體播放程式之所以無法成功開啟副檔名為 .mkv 的影片檔,很可能只是因為缺乏了這種檔案類型的轉碼器而已。下載轉碼器是或許也是種選擇,因為這能擴充媒體播放程式的相容性,從而將原先無法處理的 MKV 檔案解壓縮並播放。

想把媒體播放工具輕鬆變得能夠播放 MKV 檔,這個方法雖然很簡單,但也可能對電腦造成危險。若要下載編解碼器或任何必要的軟體,都請務必選擇較具公信力的網站。有些網站會將垃圾軟體藏在熱門軟體之間,使您的系統安全暴露於危險中。

如果您不確定要從哪裡開始找起,不妨前往 Niite,這個好地方能為您的裝置提供大量乾淨且實用的應用程式,可免費下載,而且不會強制安裝您不需要的程式。進入 Niite 後,搜尋名為 Combined Community Codec Pack (CCCP) 的轉碼器套件,裡頭提供各式各樣的轉碼器,足以支援多種檔案格式。

在 Niite 的登陸頁面中選取「CCCP」選項,然後按一下「Get Your Niite」,檔案就會開始下載。下載完成後,執行並安裝轉碼器。與此同時,您也可以從網站上選擇並下載其他您喜歡的應用程式來安裝。為了使變更生效,您可能需要重新啟動電腦,但在大多數的情況下,您的 MKV 檔案應該都能夠立即播放。

4. 轉換為支援的格式

如果已經下載並安裝了相應的轉碼器,但 MKV 檔案讀取器仍無法識別 MKV 檔案,又該怎麼辦呢?這樣的問題可能出於您的裝置;您的裝置可能缺少轉譯 MKV 檔案格式所需的必要資源,要解決這個問題,其中一個方法就是將 MKV 檔案轉換為您系統軟體及硬體所能支援的格式。

要將 MKV 檔案轉換為其他符合您裝置的格式,最簡單的方法就是使用免費的視訊檔轉換工具。雖然使用線上轉換器能節省裝置上的空間,但這不應該是首選,因為影片檔案通常都很大,上傳、轉換和下載,可能需要很久的時間。

如果裝置上的儲存空間足夠,那麼使用離線影片轉檔工具會比較好。就算空間不足,您也可以考慮使用外部儲存裝置,例如隨身碟或外接硬碟。離線轉換器的優點是相對快速且具成本效益,因為您不必擔心網路頻寬與費用。推薦您使用 Movavi Video Converter,這款工具簡單有效,還能夠在視訊、音訊和圖像格式之間進行轉換。

5. 編輯 MKV 檔案

就跟其他類型的檔案一樣,MKV 檔也能經過編輯,套用各式各樣的變更。您可以增刪章節與字幕,也可以透過剪掉不需要的部分,從而變更影片開始和結束的地方。

尋找適合的影片編輯工具時,請先從免費版本開始試起,因為您未必真的需要付費購買軟體,有時免費版本已能滿足您的需求,並且完成同樣的任務。您可以試試 MKVToolNix。這是一款免費程式,且 Windows、Mac 和 Linux 均適用。

然而,大多數免費的影片編輯工具都存有重大限制,您可能無法享受所有的功能。這可能會迫使您選擇付費訂閱最高階的方案,才能享有軟體所宣稱的功能。您很多不同的軟體可以選擇,但是在您做出決定前,請考量以下因素:

  • 成本:無論是訂閱制還是單次支付,都請務必想清楚

  • 檔案格式:這款軟體是否支援所有流行的檔案格式

  • 友善程度:是否易於使用

  • 支援材料:能否提供實用的材料來幫助您將專案編輯好

在您了解了「何謂 MKV 檔案」並學會了各種方式來開啟和播放這種格式後,您還要留意,有時可能需要將 MKV 檔轉換為其他版本才能在特定的裝置上播放。有許多轉換工具可以使用,您需能夠辨識出符合自身需求的工具。如果您不知道該選擇哪個轉換工具,推薦您先下載並安裝 Movavi Video Converter,不論是 Windows 電腦,還是 Mac 電腦,都能適用。

Movavi Video Converter

理想的辦法是讓你的媒體成為你需要的格式!

加入我們就能取得操作指南,也不會錯過特別優惠和應用程式小技巧!

Movavi Video Converter

  • Video, audio, and image conversion
  • 180+ formats, 200+ device presets
  • Unparalleled conversion speed
  • Essential editing: crop, cut, merge, and improve quality

Edited by Pat Bitton

October 16, 2019

What Is an MKV File?

MKV files, also known as Matroska Video, have their origins in Russia dating back to 2002. The lead developer, Lasse Karkkainen, combined forces with Steve Lhomme, the Matroska founder to create a comprehensive multimedia container for videos, audio and text. Improved in 2010, this media container has found popularity in online media content.

Unlike other common file formats, MKV files are not an audio or video compression format. They are multimedia container formats that can incorporate video, audio and text in a single file. It does not matter that each of these elements use different kinds of encoding. For instance, whatever you are streaming now from the web could consist a video in H.264 format, and an MP3 audio. Double-clicking on a single MKV file will open all its elements in an MKV file player.

You will also love the fact that the MKV file format is future-proof. Matroska developers included various features to ensure that the files would never become outdated. Some of these key features are as follows:

  • Menu, chapter and metadata support
  • Fast seeking
  • Online streaming compatibility
  • Error recovery ability to allow for the playback of corrupted files
  • Different selectable video and audio streams
  • Subtitle support

How to Open MKV Files with an MKV File Player

You can watch MKV files on your Windows or Mac computer if you have the requisite MKV file player. However, since MKV isn't an industry standard, not every media player can open them. In fact, your native Windows Media Player may experience challenges handling MKV files, playing video with no sound.

Here are your options for opening and playing MKV files.

Using Third-Party Apps

If your default media player can't handle MKV file format, try looking for alternative players on the web. A simple Google search should haul up hundreds, if not thousands of third-party apps supporting MKV files. However, you need to exercise caution since malicious characters out there are disguising malware as useful apps in an attempt to infiltrate your computer system.

You may not have the patience to wallow through the labyrinth, looking for the best MKV file viewer, so you could try VLC, one of the most popular media players you can ever find. It is lightweight, and can play almost any file format you toss its way.

Other apps that can open and play MKV files include:

  • MPC-HC
  • MPV
  • DivX Player
  • MKV File Player
  • KMPlayer
  • The Core Media Player

Using Your Mobile Devices

It is possible to enjoy MKV videos and audios while on the move, courtesy of your mobile device. If you are on iOS platform, you can watch these videos directly from the iPhone, iPad and iPod via the native PlayerXtreme media Player. But on the Android platform, you will need to download and install the mobile version of VLC, or the Simple MP4 Video Player. Though an MP4 player, Simple MP4 Player has a reader for other video formats, such as MKV.

Download Codecs for Compatibility

The media player on your device may not succeed at opening video files with an MKV extension because it lacks the necessary codecs for decoding this file type. Codecs are a viable option because they give your media player the ability to decompress and play the MKV files it does not natively support.

It is a great way to easily turn any media player into an MKV file player, but can also be dangerous to your computer. You need to ensure you download codecs, or any other necessary software, from recommended sites. Some sites hide crapware in popular software; thus, putting the security of your system at risk.

If you are unsure where to start, head to Niite, a great place for lots of clean and useful apps for your device. This site provides free downloads devoid of any bloatware. Once at Niite, search for a codec pack named Combined Community Codec Pack (CCCP) which offers a variety of codecs that support multiple file formats.

On the Niite landing page, select the CCCP option and click "Get Your Niite". The file will begin to download, and once finished, run to install the codecs. While at it, you may choose other apps you may fancy from the site, and install them as well. To effect the changes, you may have to restart your computer, though in most cases, your MKV files should start playing promptly.

Converting to Supported Formats

What if your MKV file reader still doesn't recognize MKV files even after downloading and installing the appropriate codecs? The problem could be your device, which may be lacking the requisite resources needed to render MKV file formats. One way to solve this problem would be converting the MKV files to a format supported by the hardware and software available in your system.

One easy way to convert an MKV file to another format friendly with your device is to use a free video file converter. You may want to use the online version of some converters to save space on your device, but it shouldn't be your first choice since video files are pretty large and could take ages to upload, convert and download the converted file.

It would be a nice idea to use offline video converters if your device has ample storage space. If it doesn't, you could consider using external storage media, such as thumb drives or external hard drives. Offline converters have the advantage of being relatively fast and cost effective since you won't have to worry about bandwidth costs.

Editing MKV Files

Like any other file type, MKV files can also be edited to apply various changes you may wish to achieve. You can add and delete chapters, and subtitles. You can also change the start and end points of the video by trimming off unwanted parts.

When looking for a good video editor, start with the free versions first. No need to pay for a software when its free counterpart can accomplish just as much. You can try MKVToolNix, a free program available for Windows, Mac and Linux.

However, most free video editors suffer significant limitations, and you may not be able to enjoy all the features. It may force you to go for the best premium software, one that does what it says it can do. You have a quite a variety to choose from, but certain factors should inform your choice:

  • Cost: whether it's subscription-based or on a one-off payment
  • File formats: whether it supports all the popular file formats
  • User friendliness: its ease of use
  • Support materials: availability of useful materials to help you edit a project

Having answered the question: what is an MKV file, and having learned the various ways of opening and playing this file format, it is important to note that cases may arise requiring you to convert MKV format files to other versions so you can play them on particular devices. Many converters are at your disposal, and you need the ability to identify one that meets your needs. If you are wondering which converter to choose, consider downloading and installing Movavi video Converter on your Windows or Mac computer.

Movavi Video Converter

The ideal way to get your media in the format you need!

  • Convert video, audio, DVDs, and image files
  • Enjoy lightning-fast conversion without quality loss
  • Improve quality, adjust sound, trim and join files before converting
  • Save video and audio clips for easy mobile access