為什麼要使用 Windows Movie Maker?

下載 Movavi Video Editor Plus!
您將能獲得:
  • 更多影音格式支援
  • 強化的擷取工具
  • 多樣化的編輯選項
  • 全面的協助和支援

Movavi Video Editor Plus 與 Windows Movie Maker 評比

Windows Movie Maker 是幾乎每部 PC 上都有的免費影片編輯軟體。它由 Microsoft 所開發並採用標準程式套件的形式,不論是在 Windows XP 或較近期的 Windows 7 和 Windows 8 上,都能看到它的蹤影。即使 Windows 10 不支援,您依然可以下載 Windows Movie Maker,並安裝在最新的作業系統上。不過您真的需要這樣做嗎?您可以嘗試 Movavi Video Editor Plus 這類功能強大的替代產品,不僅能獲得更多元的工具,而且 Mac 使用者也能使用。

為了協助您決定要選擇 Windows Movie Maker 或下載 Movavi Video Editor Plus,我們根據以下條件比較這兩款應用程式:

使用者介面

Windows Movie Maker 2012

Movavi Video Editor 14 Plus

Windows Movie Maker 2012

Movavi Video Editor 14 Plus

Windows Movie Maker 的簡單易用一直是它的重要優勢之一。如我們所見,Movavi Video Editor Plus 在這點與它非常相似。這兩款程式都有非常直覺式的介面和熟悉的導覽模式。它們都能設定為英文或其他多種語言,所以在這點雙方不相上下。

輸入和輸出功能

接下來,我們來看看當應用程式面對它們支援的素材時,它們的表現如何。

比較參數Windows Movie Maker 2012Movavi Video Editor 14 Plus
支援大多數的輸入媒體格式
支援大多數的輸出媒體格式
支援大多數的裝置
支援 4K 影片
Intel® Media 加速

從結果看來,Windows Movie Maker 儲存檔案的可用媒體格式嚴重不足 (只有四種),遠不及 Movavi Video Editor Plus 的十多種。再者,Movavi 應用程式支援 4K 影片。對於想要操作 4K 解析度影片的使用者來說,這絕對是莫大無比的優勢。如果您選擇 Movavi,Intel® Media 硬體加速是另一個讓工作程序更加順暢的實用功能。

擷取工具

從多種來源擷取影音的擷取工具呢?它們的比較結果如何?請參閱下圖中的回答。

如前文所述,Windows Movie Maker 提供的選項非常有限。如果您想要從網路攝影機之外的裝置拍攝螢幕擷取畫面,大概只能選擇 Movavi Video Editor Plus。它能讓您從 HD 攝影機、網路攝影機、電視調諧器、VHS 錄影帶等各式各樣的來源擷取影音。

編輯工具

這兩款程式中用來編輯影片和相片的工具大致上呈現平手的局面。

比較參數Windows Movie Maker 2012Movavi Video Editor 14 Plus
轉場和效果少數少數
標題文字預設值少數少數
圖說文字
貼紙
連續鏡頭調整 (裁剪、翻轉及旋轉)
聲音調整和編輯
修剪和分割
縮放和平移
連續鏡頭穩定化
自動調整
時間軸模式
遮罩和突出顯示

一樣,Windows Movie Maker 提供的功能組合依然是寥寥無幾。與 Movavi Video Editor Plus 令人讚賞的收藏相比,您只能使用少數幾個效果和轉場。標題預設值也是同樣的情況。不論您在家中或辦公室編輯專案,大概都希望能有多一點揮灑創意的空間。這點恰恰是 Movavi 提供給使用者的優勢。除此之外,還有像圖說文字、自動調整和時間軸模式等便利的功能。

協助和支援

使用者支援等級是這兩款影片編輯工具差異最大的一環:

比較參數Windows Movie Maker 2012Movavi Video Editor 14 Plus
常見問題和操作說明
影片指南和手冊
電子郵件
即時交談
論壇/社群

MS 幾乎未提供任何與程式相關的教育素材。稱得上使用者支援的,只是一個可以透過電子郵件和論壇聯繫的協助服務。Movavi 網站則提供多種實用內容,包括常見問題、手冊及定期更新的影片指南。如果有任何異常狀況或發生各種錯誤,您可以聯絡公司的即時交談服務來立即獲得協助。

價格

Microsoft
Windows Movie Maker

Movavi
Video Editor Plus

免費

NT$1,510

Windows Movie Maker 唯一一個重要優勢是價格。因為它是免費軟體,就經濟價值上沒有比免費更好的選擇了。Movavi Video Editor Plus 完整版的價格為 NT$1,510,不過它的全方位功能絕對物超所值。

如果您需要簡單、容易使用而且免費的影片編輯工具,請選擇 Windows Movie Maker。不過如果您想要自由揮灑創意或單純只使用 Mac,一定要試試 Movavi Video Editor Plus。它能讓您:

  • 操作更多種的媒體格式
  • 使用各種工具擷取螢幕畫面
  • 使用十多種編輯選項
  • 享有全面支援

只要下載 Movavi Video Editor Plus 安裝程式並遵循指示操作,就能開始運用專業手法編輯影片。

系統需求: Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10 (32 位元 或 64 位元);Mac OS Х 10.7 或更高版本 (64 位元)。

Disclaimer: Please be aware that Movavi Screen Recorder does not allow capture of copy-protected video and audio streams.

Why use Windows Movie Maker? Download

Movavi Video Editor!
You’ll receive:

  • Support for many more video and audio formats
  • Enhanced capture tools
  • More extensive editing options
  • Thorough help and support

Movavi Video Editor vs. Windows Movie Maker Review

Microsoft
Windows
Movie Maker

Movavi
Video Editor

Windows Movie Maker is free video editing software available on virtually every PC. Developed by Microsoft as part of the standard program suite, it was included in Windows XP and, more recently, Windows 7 and Windows 8. Even though it is not supported for Windows 10, you can still download Windows Movie Maker and install it on this newest operating system, as well. But should you really do that? You can try a powerful alternative like Movavi Video Editor that gives you access to a wider range of tools and is also available to Mac users.

To help you decide whether to choose Windows Movie Maker or download Movavi Video Editor, we’ll compare both apps based on the following criteria:

 

User Interface

Windows Movie Maker 2012
Movavi Video Editor 14

The simplicity of Windows Movie Maker has always been one of its major trump cards. As we see, Movavi Video Editor is very similar in this respect. Both programs have a very intuitive interface with familiar navigation patterns. Both can be set to English or one of many other languages, so no problem here.

 

Input and Output Features

Next, let’s see how the applications fare when it comes to the material they can work with.

Comparison parameters Windows Movie Maker 2012 Movavi Video Editor 14
Support for most input media formats
Support for most output media formats        
i
Video: only
MPEG-4, WMV Audio: only
MPEG-4/AAC
Support for most devices
Support for 4K video
Intel® Media acceleration

It turns out that Windows Movie Maker is seriously lacking in the number of media formats available for saving your files – only four against dozens in the case of Movavi Video Editor. Moreover, the Movavi app supports 4K video, which is definitely a huge advantage for those interested in handling videos in this resolution. The Intel® Media hardware acceleration is another neat feature that will make your working process a lot smoother if you go with Movavi.

 

Capture Tools

What about tools for capturing video and audio from various sources? See the answers in the picture below.

Again, Windows Movie Maker offers a very limited choice of options. If you're going to create screencasts from devices other than a webcam, you should probably stick with Movavi Video Editor. It allows you to capture audio and video from a wide variety of sources such as HD camcorders, webcams, TV tuners, VHS tapes, and more.

 

Editing Tools

The tools for editing videos and photos in both programs present roughly the same picture.

Comparison parameters Windows Movie Maker 2012 Movavi Video Editor 14
Transitions and effects

FEW

MANY

Caption presets

FEW

MANY

Callouts
Stickers
Footage adjustment (flip, crop, and rotate)        
i
Only flip and rotate
Sound adjustment and editing        
i
Also, new features: noise removal and equalizer
Splitting and trimming
Panning and zooming
Footage stabilization
Auto adjustment
Timeline mode
Mask & Highlight

The set of features provided in Windows Movie Maker is, yet again, quite modest. You can use only a handful of effects and transitions there, compared to the impressive collection offered in Movavi Video Editor. The same goes for title presets. When you edit your projects, whether at home or in the office environment, you’d probably want a bit more room for creativity. This is precisely what is available to Movavi users, together with handy features like callouts, auto adjustment, and timeline mode.

 

Help and Support

The level of user support is where the two video editors differ the most:

Comparison parameters Windows Movie Maker 2012 Movavi Video Editor 14
FAQs and how-tos
Video guides and manuals
Email
Live chat
Forum/Community

The MS website offers virtually no educational materials on their program. All it has in terms of user support is a help service you can contact by email and a forum. The Movavi site, on the other hand, provides a wide variety of useful content, including FAQs, manuals, and video guides with regular updates. If something is not working properly or there’s an error of any kind, you can contact the company’s live chat service to get help in real time.

 

Price

Microsoft
Windows
Movie Maker

Movavi
Video Editor

Free

$39.95

The only major advantage of Windows Movie Maker is its price – it’s freeware so it’s the best you can get in terms of financial value. The full version of Movavi Video Editor costs $39.95, but the sheer range of available features makes it really worth the investment.

If you need a simple, easy-to-use tool for editing videos that’s also free, go with Windows Movie Maker. But if you need greater creative freedom or you’re simply using a Mac, then you should definitely try Movavi Video Editor. It lets you:

  • Work with a much wider range of media formats
  • Capture screens using a variety of tools
  • Use dozens of editing options
  • Get thorough support

Just download the Movavi Video Editor installer, follow the instructions and start editing your videos like a pro.

The links provided are to the latest version of the software with all necessary upgrades.

System requirements: Windows XP/Vista/7/8/10 (32 bit or 64 bit); Mac OS Х 10.7 or higher (64 bit).

Page loaded...