影片壓縮工具推薦清單

Alex Weng

2021年07月01日

每支影片都有特定的格式,影片不同往往格式也不同。影片的檔案格式是一種結構,藉由這種結構,錄好的影片得以儲存在電腦、光碟或其他數位媒體之中。檔案格式不同,用途也不同,往往無法一體適用。

一般而言,數位格式影片檔案由兩部分組成:編解碼器和容器。編解碼器是一種程式,用來將影片檔案壓縮和解壓縮。有時,某些影片因為片段過長,可能會變得很難下載或播放。編解碼器的一些範例包括 FFMpeg、DivX、XviD 和x264。容器則是一種特殊的檔案 (或檔案集),用來儲存與數位檔案有關的資訊。在單個檔案中,可將音訊和影片資料結合在一起,從而讓影音同步播放。常用容器則包括了 AVI、MP4、FLV 和 MOV。

最常見的影片格式是 MP4。但 MP4 影片時會遇到的速度和大小的問題,因此才需要影片壓縮工具。以下是頂級的 MP4 壓縮工具清單,其中包括了高品質的桌面版壓縮軟體、適用於 Android 和 iPhone 的應用程式,以及能直接在線上使用的壓縮工具。

也別忘了查看 Movavi Video Converter──介面直觀、影片編輯功能良好、與多種多媒體格式相容,且能高度保有影片品質的影片壓縮軟體。

MP4 壓縮軟體的最佳選擇

Movavi Video Converter 是一款影片壓縮軟體,可實現高品質的檔案編碼,快速處理並輕鬆壓縮影片。該程式支援 iPad、iPod、手機、PC 和 Mac 的多種媒體格式。

優點

  • 具有內建的編輯器,可以在轉換前先改善檔案。
  • 轉換片段仍可維持高品質。

缺點

  • 只有試用版免費。

十大評論都說 Movavi Video Converter 是他們測試過的最快的轉換工具。若要閱讀完整的評論,請按一下以下連結。

TopTenReviews 的評論 (英語頁面)

這個免費的 MP4 壓縮工具包含了大量的匯出選向,包括 MP4、AVI、MPG、WMV、ROM 和更多格式,您可以將 MP4 影片檔案壓縮為各種格式,好與各式多媒體裝置和軟體 (例如 PC 或 Mac) 相容。使用時,只選擇影片要壓縮的格式即可。

優點

  • 介面具吸引力且容易理解。
  • 具有多種壓縮影片用的工具。

缺點

  • 升級為黃金版需要付費。

根據 TechRadar 的說法,該程式不需要任何的專業知識就能使用。他們更指出該應用程式沒有廣告,這不是太棒了嗎?要閱讀完整的評論,請按一下下方的連結。

來自 TechRadar 的評論 (英語頁面)

Windows Movie Maker

這款免費而快速的影片編輯軟體來自 Microsoft,可輕鬆用來壓縮 MP4。並非所有的檔案類型都適用於這個免費軟體,如果您的影片檔案為不支援的格式,則必須先使用線上轉換工具來將其轉換為該軟體所支援的檔案類型。壓縮影片檔案非常容易,因為您只要將所需的片對匯入程式裡再進行壓縮就可以了。

優點

  • 可解決影片檔案太大的問題,又能確保品質。
  • 使用者介面易於使用。

缺點

  • 無法支援所有的檔案類型。
  • 官方網站不再提供該程式。

針對該程式,G2 也提供了使用者的評論。其中一些使用者指出,Movie Maker 的介面非常乾淨且易於使用。按一下下方的連結即可瀏覽所有評論。

G2 評論 (英語頁面)

這款影片壓縮軟體不僅免費,更提供了廣泛的影片壓縮選項,接受 RMVB、MP4、AVI、MOV、MKV、FLV 等格式。不但能夠快速執行,還能在保持影片品質的同時縮小影片尺寸。使用 Any Video Converter 壓縮的檔案,能與 iPod、手機、Mac 和 PC 等輸出裝置相容,因此是壓縮影片的理想選擇。

優點

  • 速度快並能維持影片品質。
  • 壓縮檔案可以輕鬆編輯。

缺點

  • Linux 不支援。

十大評論也提到,Any Video Converter Ultimate 幾乎能轉換任何檔案類型的影片。敬請瀏覽下方的連結以閱讀完整的評論。

TopTenReviews 的評論 (英語頁面)

該壓縮軟體允許您免費壓縮 MP4 檔案。您可以將檔案壓縮為各種格式,甚至可以將影片檔案燒錄到 DVD,因此可以在 DVD 播放器上觀看。壓縮檔案很簡單,您只需要透過拖放或使用內建檔案瀏覽器來選擇影片檔案,並將影片新增到程式中即可。

優點

  • 與 Microsoft Windows OS 所有最新的 32 及 64 位元版本相容。
  • 能將影片檔案燒錄成 DVD。

缺點

  • 並非所有媒體裝置都能支援 (例如 iPhone 和 Android)。

根據 Softpedia 的說法,VSDC Video Converter 就連經驗較淺的使用者都能滿意。若要閱讀 Softpedia 的完整評論,請按一下以下下方的連結。

Softpedia 的評論 (英語頁面)

FFMPEG 免費的影片轉換工具,能充任 MP4 影片壓縮程式、具有易於使用的介面並支援 AVI、MP4、MOV 等影片格式。

優點

  • 介面易於存取。
  • 支援各種影片格式。

缺點

  • 壓縮檔案的過程可能會損及影片品質。

G2 指出,FFmpeg 是款功能強大的開源工具。若要瀏覽詳細的評論,請按一下下方的連結。

G2 評論 (英語頁面)

此為高品質且免費的影片壓縮工具,可用來開啟、壓縮和播放大多數的影片格式,包括 MPEG 檔案在內。您還可以用該程式來編輯影片,並將其轉換為多工或解多工的檔案,而不會降低影片品質。更能與其他裝置相容,例如 iPhone、iPad、Android 等。

優點

  • 與多種格式和裝置相容。
  • 能保留影片的高品質,更允許您加以編輯。

缺點

  • 電腦上如未安裝 QuickTime 應用程式,便無法使用。

MacUpdate 為該程式提供了概述,也包含了最新更新的資訊。他們也提供了一個評論區,讓使用者在其中分享該程式的使用經驗。敬請透過下方的連結來瀏覽完整的評論。

MacUpdate 的評論 (英語頁面)

HandBrake 起初是專為 Mac 而設計的工具,但如今也有 Windows 的版本。這是個壓縮影片用的應用程式,具有很多功能,包括批處理和 DVD 翻錄,同時也支援各種格式。雖然這是個壓縮檔案的好方法,但初學者可能需要一些時間來學習。多功能的介面設計使得實際使用變得耗時。

優點

  • 支援批次轉換。
  • 適用於多種影片格式。

缺點

  • 對於初學者來說使用起來很複雜。

TechRadar 提到,HandBrake 可在多種格式之間進行轉換,更支援批次轉換,可以一次處理多個檔案。按一下下方的連結即可閱讀 TechRadar 的完整評論。

來自 TechRadar 的評論 (英語頁面)

適用於 iPhone 和 Android 的影片壓縮應用程式

平台:Android

MobileIdea studio 的 Video Compressor 是可供 Android 裝置使用的免費應用程式。該應用程式不僅可以壓縮媒體檔案,還可以將影片轉換為 MP4,更可以從影片中提取音訊並裁剪片段。其主要優點之一,就能夠成批壓縮圖像。

平台:Android

VidCompact 是免費的 Android 影片轉換工具,能幫影片瘦身,並釋放裝置上的儲存空間。VidCompact 的介面非常直觀且易於使用。該應用程式支援多種格式,包括 MP4、MOV、FLV、MKV。

平台:Android

該應用程式允許使用者以多種流行格式來轉換與壓縮媒體檔案。該應用程式的介面非常易於瀏覽──只需選擇要用的部分即可。優點是有內建的媒體播放器,可在編輯檔案之前先觀看檔案。

平台:Android

由 Biplabs 所開發的應用程式,讓使用者可以快速壓縮與修剪影片和圖片,並從影片中擷取音訊。您還可以在壓縮前選擇影片和圖片的品質。根據該應用程式的宣稱,它幾乎能支援所有的影片格式。

平台:iOS

Video Shrinker 是由 Wander Bit 所開發應用程式,是一款出色的影片壓縮工具,能夠輕鬆處理大型影片。您可以在壓縮前手動選擇畫面格大小、位元速率和畫面格數。

平台:iOS

此應用程式由 Martin Brachman 製作而成,能壓縮單個或多個影片。其中有個很棒的功能,那就是在壓縮圖像前,能夠先預覽影片以確保品質。該應用程式還能處理用 iPhone 或 iPad 所錄製的 4K 影片。

線上影片壓縮工具

Fastreel by Movavi 是一項免費服務,能為使用者提供各種線上影片編輯工具。當然,這也包括了壓縮工具。Fastreel 讓使用者只需按幾下華取滑鼠,即可將影片變小。使用 Fastreel 在線上壓縮影片,完全不需要任何特殊技能,只需選擇適當的壓縮級別並檢查輸出的大小,其餘的工作都將由服務來完成。由於該服務是免費的,因此會在輸出的影片中加上浮水印。

除了轉換功能之外,此線上工具還能壓縮影片檔案。該線上工具完全免費且可安全使用。要壓縮影片,請將檔案上傳至網站,按一下「設定」按鈕,然後選擇影片的解析度和音訊品質,就能產生影片了。

Clipchamp 的影片壓縮器是一種線上工具,可讓您透過任何桌面瀏覽器將影片檔案縮小,有助於上傳到 YouTube、Instagram、Whatsapp 和其他線上平台。Clipchamp 也支援多種匯入影片格式。

VideoSmaller 是免費的線上服務,聲稱能將影片檔案變小而無損品質。該工具支援 MP4、AVI、MPEG 和 MOV 格式。檔案大小有限──您最多只能壓縮 500 MB 的影片。

這張完整清單羅列了最優秀的免費程式,可讓您輕鬆壓縮影片。透過這些程式,您就可以壓縮並編輯影片片段,甚至不必擔心會損及影片品質。

當您需要將影片檔案轉換為相容或易於存取的格式時,請記住,Movavi Video Converter 是十分出色的工具,能將影片壓縮得又快又好。您可以下載該程式的試用版,如果願意,可以在之後購買完整版。敬請立即試用這些程式,並取得高品質的壓縮影片,無論是上傳到網際網路還是儲存在儲存裝置上都很實用!

Alex Weng

Alex在2014年開始在痞客邦寫作,至今已超過千篇文章。他過去是台灣資訊、電子類雜誌之業餘專欄作者,實際發表過百篇文章。過去工作經驗,讓他對3C 軟硬體十分熟悉。技術、業務、行銷的歷練,讓 Alex習慣多角度思考。

他的文風為: 使用者真實視角、精美的照片、兼顧廣度與深度之評論、自然的描述。目前他是專職部落客,喜歡分享各種心得,希望對他人產生幫助!

Alex的鑫部落獲得2020社群金點賞 - 數位科技類別推薦, 並經常名列痞客邦全站百大部落客。

Movavi Video Converter

理想的辦法是讓你的媒體成為你需要的格式!

常見問題集

如何壓縮 MP4 影片檔案?

其中一種選擇就是使用如 Movavi Video Converter 這類的傳統程式來壓縮 MP4 檔案。若要瞭解如何以三種不同的方式壓縮 MP4,敬請檢視以下指南:

如何壓縮 MP4 影片 (英語頁面)

如何在電腦上壓縮影片檔案?

壓縮影片檔案的方法共有三種──您可以使用桌面應用程式、線上工具或免費程式。敬請閱讀這篇文章,以便瞭解各種轉換選項。

哪種影片格式所占容量最小品質卻最高?

很遺憾,這沒有確切的答案,全取決於您將使用何種平台來觀看或儲存影片。如果您要在線上儲存影片,那麼 MP4 和 WMV 便是首選,因為同樣高的品質,它們的尺寸相對較小。

Movavi Video Converter

  • Lightning-fast conversion
  • Batch processing of files – any number, any size
  • No quality loss, even with 4K videos
  • Easy editing and compression

Edited by Nataly Bogorad

December 4, 2019

List of the Best Free Video Compressors

Every video comes with a specific format so different videos have different formats. A video file format is a structure in which a video recording is stored in a computer’s memory, on disc or other digital media. Different file formats have their different uses and what might be the right video format for one file might not be the right one for another file.

A normal video file in a digital format consists of two parts: a codec and a container. A codec is a program that is used to compress and decompress a video file, as there are times when some video clips are too large and may, therefore, be difficult to download or play. Some examples of codecs are FFMpeg, DivX, XviD, and x264. A container is a special file (or a collection of files) that stores information about the digital file. It is a combination of both audio and video data in a single file to allow for synchronized audio with video playback. Examples of some popular containers are AVI, MP4, FLV, and MOV.

The most common video format is MP4. Sometimes though, you may have issues with the speed and size of your MP4 video and because of that, be in need of a video compressor. Here is a list of the top MP4 compressors with quality video compression software for desktop, apps for Android and iPhone, and online tools.

Also check out Movavi Video Converter – a video compression software with intuitive interface, good video editing features, compatibility with many multimedia formats and high-quality retention of video quality.

Best MP4 Video Compression Software

Movavi Video Converter

Movavi Video Converter is a video compression software that allows for high-quality file encoding, fast processing and easy compressing of videos. The program supports a wide range of media formats for iPad, iPod, cellphones, PC, and Mac.

Pros

  • It has a built-in editor that enables you to enhance files before conversion.
  • It produces good quality conversion of video clips.

Cons

  • Only the trial version is free.

Top Ten Reviews says that Movavi Video Converter is the fastest converter they tested. To read the full review, follow the link below.

Review by TopTenReviews

Movavi Video Converter

The ideal way to get your media in the format you need!

  • Convert video, audio, DVDs, and image files
  • Enjoy lightning-fast conversion without quality loss
  • Improve quality, adjust sound, trim and join files before converting
  • Save video and audio clips for easy mobile access

Freemake Video Converter

This free MP4 compressor consists of an extensive list of output selections including MP4, AVI, MPG, WMV, ROM and several other formats. It allows you to compress your MP4 video file to formats which are compatible with a wide range of multimedia devices and software like your PC or Mac. To use, just select the format you want your video compressed to.

Pros

  • It has an appealing and easy to understand interface.
  • It has a wide range of tools for video compression.

Cons

  • Upgrading it to the Gold Version is not free.

TechRadar says that you don’t need any specialist knowledge to use this program. They also point out that there’re no ads in the app, which is great! To read the full review, follow the link below.

Review by TechRadar

Windows Movie Maker

This video editing software owned by Microsoft is a fast freeware that allows for easy MP4 compression. The freeware doesn't work with all file types though and if your video file is in a different format, you might have to use an online converter to convert it to a file type that is supported by the software. Compressing video files is really easy as you just import the required clip into the program and then compress it.

Pros

  • Video files can be compressed without losing quality.
  • The user interface of the program is easy to use.

Cons

  • It doesn’t support all file types.
  • The program is no longer available on the official website.

G2 provides reviews by users of the program. Some of the users point out that Movie Maker has a very clean and easy to use interface. Explore all the reviews by clicking the link below.

Review by G2

Any Video Converter


This video compression software is free and offers a wide range of options for video compressing and accepts formats like RMVB, MP4, AVI, MOV, MKV, FLV and many more. It works with fast speed and shrinks video size while retaining high video quality. Compressed files with Any Video Converter are compatible with output devices like iPod, cell phones, Mac, and PC and is, therefore, a good choice for video compression.

Pros

  • It is fast and retains video quality.
  • Compressed files can be easily edited.

Cons

  • It is not supported on Linux.

Top Ten Reviews also mentions that Any Video Converter Ultimate converts videos from almost any file type. Explore the link below to read the full review.

Review by TopTenReviews

VSDC Video Converter

This compression software also allows you to compress your MP4 files for free. It allows you to compress your files into different formats and even burn video files to DVD, so you can watch it on a DVD player. Compressing files is easy as all you need to do is to add your video to the program by drag and drop or by using the built-in file browser to pick video files.

Pros

  • It is compatible with all recent 32-bit and 64-bit editions of the Microsoft Windows OS.
  • It allows you to burn video files to DVD.

Cons

  • It does not support all media devices (e.g. iPhone and Android).

Softpedia says that VSDC Video Converter should please even inexperienced users. To read the full review by Softpedia, follow the link below.

Review by Softpedia

FFMPEG

FFMPEG is a free video converter that allows for MP4 video compression. It has an easy to use interface and supports video formats like AVI, MP4, MOV and many more.

Pros

  • It has an easily accessible interface.
  • It supports various video formats.

Cons

  • The quality of the video may reduce during the file compression process.

Tech Advisor points out that FFmpeg is an astonishingly powerful open-source tool. To explore the detailed review, follow the link below.

Review by Tech Advisor

MPEG Streamclip

This video size reducer is a high-quality free video compressor that allows you to open, compress and play most movie formats including MPEG files. The program also allows you to edit videos and convert them into muxed or demuxed files without losing the quality of the video. It is also compatible with other devices like iPhone, iPad, Android and a lot more.

Pros

  • It is compatible with a wide variety of formats and devices.
  • It retains the high quality of videos and allows you to edit them.

Cons

  • Doesn’t work without a QuickTime app installed to your computer.

MacUpdate provides a concise review of the program with information about latest updates. They also have a comment section where users share their experience using the program. Explore the full review by following the link below.

Review by MacUpdate

HandBrake

HandBrake was first designed as Mac-only tool, but now there is also a Windows version. It is a video compression app with a lot of features including batch processing and DVD ripping. It also supports quite a number of formats. While being a good way to compress your files, this software may take some time for beginners to learn. Due to utilitarian interface working with this app can be pretty time-consuming.

Pros

  • It supports batch conversion.
  • It works with many video formats.

Cons

  • Working with it may be complicated for beginners.

TechRadar mentions that HandBrake converts to and from a large number of formats. It also supports batch conversion, so you can process multiple files in one pass. Click the link below to read the full review by TechRadar.

Review by TechRadar

Video Compression Apps for iPhone and Android

MobileIdea Studio Video Compressor

Platform: Android

Video Compressor by MobileIdea studio is a free app available for Android devices. The app allows not only compress media files, but also convert video to MP4, extract audio from video, and cut clips. One of the main advantages is the batch compression of images.

VidCompact

Platform: Android

VidCompact is a free video converter for Android. It helps to compress video to a small size and free up memory space on your device. VidCompact is very easy to use thanks to its intuitive interface. The app supports a wide range of formats, including MP4, MOV, FLV, MKV.

Video Converter & Compressor

Platform: Android

The app allows to convert and compress media files in many popular formats. The app’s interface makes it extremely easy to navigate – just choose a section you need to use. One of the advantages is the built-in media player, so you can watch your file before editing it.

Biplabs Video Compressor

Platform: Android

The app developed by Biplabs lets users quickly compress and trim videos and pictures, extract audio from a video. You can also choose the quality of video and pictures before the compression. The app claims to support almost all video formats.

Video Shrinker

Platform: iOS

Developed by Wander Bit, Video Shrinker is a good video compression app that can easily work with large videos. You can manually select frame size, bitrate, and frame rate before the compression.

Video Compress

Platform: iOS

This app by Martin Brachman allows compressing a single video as well as multiple videos. One of the great features is the preview of a video before the compression to check the image quality. The app can also work with 4K videos that were recorded on iPhone or iPad.

Online Video Compressors

Online Video Converter

Along with the conversion feature, this online tool also allows to compress video files. The online tool is completely free and safe to use. To compress a video, upload your file on the website, click the Settings button and select video resolution and audio quality for the resulted video.

Clipchamp

Clipchamp’s video compressor is an online tool that lets you shrink videos in any desktop browser. It helps to make files smaller for uploading them to YouTube, Instagram, Whatsapp, and other online platforms. Clipchamp supports a wide range of input video formats.

VideoSmaller

VideoSmaller is a free online service. It claims to reduce a video file size without losing quality. The tool supports MP4, AVI, MPEG, and MOV formats. The file size is limited – you can compress a video up to 500 MB.

This is a comprehensive list of the best free programs to make video compression an easy job for you. With these programs, you can compress and edit your video clips and not even have to worry about losing the quality of your video.

When you feel the need to convert your video files to a compatible form or for easy accessibility, remember that Movavi Video Converter is a great tool for fast an easy video compression. You can download the trial version of the program and, if you like it, buy the full version afterwards. Try these programs today and get quality compressed videos to upload to the internet, put on a storage device and use whenever you want!

Frequently Asked Questions

One of the options is to compress an MP4 file using a desktop program, such as Movavi Video Converter. To learn how to compress MP4 in three different ways, check out the guide below:

How to compress MP4 videos

There are two options to compress a video file – you can compress it using a desktop app or an online tool. Check out this article to learn about different conversion options:

Three ways to compress videos: choosing the best for you

Unfortunately, there is no definitive answer – it depends on the platform you’re going to use to watch or store your videos. For example, MP4 and WMV are the best ones for storing videos online. They retain rather high quality and have a relatively small size.

Movavi Video Converter

The ideal way to get your media in the format you need!

  • Convert video, audio, DVDs, and image files
  • Enjoy lightning-fast conversion without quality loss
  • Improve quality, adjust sound, trim and join files before converting
  • Save video and audio clips for easy mobile access