影片跑不動 | 如何解決電腦看影片會 lag 的問題

如果您的電腦播放不出影片,您可以轉換檔案試試。

  1. 下載並啟動 Movavi Video Converter。

  2. 新增您的影片。

  3. 選取輸出格式。

  4. 啟動轉換程序。

如果您的電腦影片跑不動,該怎麼辦?

Alex Weng Edited by Alex Weng

您成功從網際網路下載了一支有趣的影片。接著您排除萬難,深吸了一口氣,然後按下了「播放」。結果,一瞬間,一則錯誤訊息跳了出來,在媒體播放程式中與您面面相覷。您放棄了 VLC,改用 Windows PC 上經典的 Windows 媒體播放程式,結果還是一樣,沒有任何進展。所有的影片檔都是 MP4 格式,只有幾個有 4K 解析度。也許您的影片可以用手機播放,只是在電腦上播不出來,不過您還是很想在大螢幕上觀賞。

腦子裡一片混亂,您自問:為什麼我的筆電跑不動影片呢?

您不妨了解一下 Movavi Video Suite吧!這是一款多合一的影片製作工具,而且 Windows 10 和 macOS 的電腦都能使用。裡頭包括了影片編輯器、影片轉換器、螢幕錄影工具等眾多功能。

您可能遇到的錯誤

  • 播放錯誤:您的播放程式不支援您試圖打開的檔案類型,這多半是因為少了用來壓縮的編解碼器。

  • 凍結問題:下載過程曾經中斷過,所以影片檔案早已損壞。

  • 編解碼器問題:有時電腦無法播放影片,是因為沒有安裝所需的編解碼器。

  • 聲音失真:這也可能是編解碼器的問題。

  • 黑畫面:很可能是檔案損壞了。

電腦影片跑不動時,該如何處置

新買 MacBook Air 筆記本電腦跑不動您超想看的影片,而您想知道該如何解決這個問題。這有可能是因為您的電腦不支援這些影片的格式。有些電影在 Windows 10 升級後就無法播放了,也有些影片不能從 SD卡或相機播放。不管是什麼情況,您都可以透過下文中的方式,來解決筆電跑不動影片的問題。

將影片轉換為支援的格式

Mac 之所以無法播放您的影片,很可能是檔案不相容而造成的。您的筆電很可能缺少某些必要的基礎結構,無法播放所影影片格式。舉例來說,您的電腦可能原本就沒有辦法播放超高畫質或 4K 格式的影片,自然就無法應付 h-265 的影片。而較為現代的 PC,也很可能跑不動低解析度的舊電影片段。

在某些情況下,影片可能可以載入但卻無法真正執行,或者最後出現的只有聲音。有時雖然也不是無法播放,但就是用電腦看影片會 lag、看影片會頓、看影片會卡、很卡、非常卡。您可以將那些會造成問題的影片轉換支援性較高的格式,藉此解決這個問題,這樣一來,您才可以在自己的設備上觀賞。不難發現網路上有著各式各樣的影片轉換工具,但您可以考慮使用 Movavi Video Converter 來將您的影片變更為您電腦能夠理解的格式。

安裝新的外掛程式

電影之所以無法在設備上播放,可能是因為您使用了錯誤的程式,也可能是因為您的電腦缺乏播放電影的必要軟體。像 Windows Media Player、Apple iTunes 和 VLC 這類標準的媒體播放程式,都需要使用稱為外掛的工具來處理並播放特定的影片格式。若要為 Windows Media Player 11 新增外掛程式,請:

  1. 用右鍵按一下媒體播放程式的左上角,顯示功能表列。

  2. 按一下工具,然後按一下外掛程式,接著前往選項

  3. 選項左側選擇所需的外掛類別,該類別的外掛程式將顯示在視窗的右側。

  4. 按一下所需外掛程式的名稱來加以選取。

  5. 勾選核取方塊以啟動外掛程式,然後按一下套用

如果您是使用 Windows Movie Maker 程式來製作電影,那麼在儲存時請務必選擇正確的格式。若要製作 Flash 影片,您的系統中就必須要有 Flash 的播放程式。

確保網際網路連線穩定

好的,您說您的電腦無法播放 YouTube 上的影片,是嗎?YouTube 作為一個熱門的影片串流媒體網站,存取線上影片怎麼少得了它呢?但當您想看的影片就是無法播放時,網站再熱門也是莫可奈何。有時,您會看到一則錯誤訊息,彷彿在深色背景中無聲地尖嘯著,說您的國家或地區不允許觀看這一支影片。有時,您會看到另一則訊息,說這支影片已不再可用,或者已列為私人影片。

如果 YouTube 上的某支影片,是因為地理限制而無法觀看,那麼您可以試著安裝 VPN來隱藏您的 IP 位址。您未必需要購買非常昂貴的付費版本,如果不是時時刻刻都要跨 VPN,那麼試用版也許就夠了。

但如果您的 YouTube 影片確實會載入,只是播放效果不好,那可能就需要檢查網際網路連線。網路訊號太弱的話,影片就有可能停滯不前,解析度也會變得很差。您可以靠近路由器試試,看能否獲得更強的訊號。

安裝相容的媒體播放程式

媒體播放程式會根據內部的演算法來播放特格式定的影片。有些播放程式幾乎所有的流行格式都能處理,但有些則不是所有格式都能應付。例如,舊版的 Windows Media Player 就不支援 DVD 的播放。就算是施展魔法,這個媒體播放程式也不可能跑得動 DVD 影片。

您必須考慮其他媒體播放程式,像 VLC 幾乎就能播放所有東西。但是在您安裝任何第三方媒體播放程式之前,請務必確保自己是從可信的網站取得的,否則可能會載到惡意軟體。有些懷抱著惡意的人,會將病毒和木馬程式偽裝成合法的軟體,藉此破壞您電腦的安全性。

您想在 Windows 電腦上播放 iOS 裝置的錄影片段,但卻遇到相容性問題。別擔心,您大可以從 Apple Store 下載單一外掛程式來解決這個問題,只不過,請您一定要選擇那些專為 Windows 而設計的外掛程式。

更換光碟機

在某些情況下,您的影片既不是儲存在電腦硬碟裡,也不是儲存在網路上,而是存在光碟裡。這種光碟有可能是 VCD 或 DVD,但卻未必能在您的設備上播放。在您徹底放棄一張光碟片之前,請先確保其表面是否乾淨,有沒有刮痕。您還可以用別台電腦上測試一下,看看是否能播放。如果這張光碟不管在哪一部電腦上都跑不動,那麼問題可能就跟您原先的光碟機沒關係了。

如果某張光碟在其他電腦上能順利播放呢?明明您的電腦也有著相似的軟體和基礎結構啊。這種時候,問題很可能出在您的光碟機上。因此,您必須換一台光碟機。在著手購買新的光碟機之前,一定要詳讀筆電的手冊,或者查閱製造商的資料。

更新驅動程式

Windows 或 Mac 裝置系統中的驅動程式太舊,有時也會導致影片和音樂無法播放。驅動程式太舊可能會使電腦出現硬體故障,從而無法播放 SD 卡或光碟機裡的內容。更新 Windows 驅動程式的最佳方式,就是使用 Windows Update。您可以按照下列步驟來使用 Windows Update:

  1. 前往設定

  2. 按一下更新,再按一下安全性

  3. 按一下 Windows Update

  4. 按一下檢查更新按鈕。

等待系統自動搜尋、下載並安裝新的驅動程式。

若要更新 Mac,按一下 Apple 圖示並選取 App Store。接著按一下更新,再看是要安裝某個特定的更新,還是一次安裝所有可用的更新。但要提醒您,注意不要按到升級,因為這個選項會安裝最新版本的 MacOS,而不是更新驅動程式而已。一旦升級成功,新的 OS 版本可能還會需要新的音訊和 MIDI 驅動程式。

有時候,即使是全新的 Dell 筆電也會跑不動影片。這是很常見的問題,所以您一定要學會如何解決。請檢查您是否擁有適合的軟體,如果沒有,請務必使用高效能的影片轉換工具去改變影片格式,如 Movavi Video Converter,這能讓影片檔變得能夠正確播放。

Movavi Video Converter

理想的辦法是讓你的媒體成為你需要的格式!

常見問題集

為什麼影片跑不動?

以下是電腦跑不動影片或音樂的一些原因:

  • 您所使用的軟體未包含所需的編解碼器。

  • 您試圖開啟的檔案已經損壞。

  • 您的硬碟上有壞掉的扇區。

  • 您的電腦裡有病毒。

為什麼我的電腦跑不動影片?

如果用您電腦上打不開影片檔,那您可能需要安裝別的軟體或新的編解碼器。

像是在 YouTube 這類串流媒體上,要是您看影片一直緩衝,都無法正常播放,那問題一定是瀏覽器設定有誤或網際網路連線不良。

如果您在播放 DVD 或藍光光碟時遇到問題,這可能表示硬體有問題。

如何修復無法播放的 MP4 檔案?

若要修復損壞的 MP4 檔案,請用 VLC 開啟試試。這個播放程式內建了修復功能,可以協助您修復影片。

  1. 先將該檔案重新命名;把副檔名改為「.avi」。

  2. 然後啟動 VLC,將 .avi 檔匯入該程式。

  3. 開啟工具選單並選取喜好設定

  4. 接著開啟輸入/編解碼器索引標籤,隨即會出現一個視窗,請在該視窗裡的受損或不完整的 AVI 檔案下拉式清單中選取始終修復,接著按一下儲存

  5. 這樣一來,影片應該就可以播放了,您只需要試著用 VLC 來開啟。

註冊即可訂閱新聞並享有特惠

November 12, 2021

How to Solve Videos not Playing on Your Computer

10 min

8 732

What to do if your computer won't play videos?

You have this funny video you have downloaded from the internet successfully. You push everything aside, take a deep breath, and hit "Play". Almost instantly, an error message pops up and glares back at you from the media player. You switch from VLC to the traditional Windows Media Player on your Windows PC; still, nothing works. All the video files are in MP4 format, and a few have 4K resolution. Perhaps your video plays on a phone but not a computer, although you still want to enjoy it on a bigger screen.

Your mind is in a blur: why are videos not playing on my laptop?

You can also check out Movavi Video Suite – an all-in-one video maker for computers on Windows 10 and macOS. It includes a video editor, video converter, screen recorder, and more.

Errors you may encounter

  • Playback error: your player doesn’t support the type of file you’re trying to open because it doesn’t include the codec used to compress it.
  • Freezing: the video file is corrupted because there was an interruption while it was being downloaded.
  • Codec issue: sometimes videos are not playing on a PC because the required codec is not installed.
  • Distorted sound: there might be some codec problems.
  • Black screen: most likely, your file is corrupted.

What to do if your computer won't play videos

Your new MacBook Air laptop can't play videos, and you're wondering how to fix this problem since you can't ditch those videos altogether. They could be in a format not supported by your PC. Some movies may not play anymore after Windows 10 upgrade or from an SD card or your camera. Whatever the case, you can solve this problem of videos not playing on your laptop through the following ways.

Convert the videos to supported formats

The problem of your videos not playing on Mac could be a result of incompatibility issues. Your laptop may not have all the necessary infrastructure to play all video formats. For instance, your computer may not have the ability to play super HD videos or 4K formats; neither may it be in a position to play h-265 videos. Your modern PC may also not play old movie clips with very low resolution.

In some cases, the videos may be loading but can't run, or you get only sound. Some may even load and run but not play smoothly. You can solve this problem by converting the problematic videos to supported formats so you can watch them on your machine. You will find a host of video converters online, but you can consider using Movavi Video Converter to change your video clips to the format your computer can understand.

Install new plugins

Movies may not play on your machine because you are using the wrong program or your computer lacks the necessary software to play them. Standard media players such as Windows Media Player, Apple iTunes, and VLC process and play particular video formats using tools known as plugins. To add plugins to Windows Media Player 11:

  1. Display the menu bar by right-clicking on the top left corner of the media player.
  2. Click Tools, then Plugins, and go to Options.
  3. Choose the category of the plugins you want on the left of Options. The plugins in that category will display on the right side of the window.
  4. Click on the name of your desired plugin to select it.
  5. Click the checkbox to activate the plugin and click Apply.

If you create movies using the Windows Movie Maker program, be sure to choose the correct format when saving it. Making flash videos requires that you have a flash player on your system.

Ensure stable internet connection

So, your computer won't play videos on YouTube? Being a popular video streaming site, you most probably access online videos using it. But you hit a snag when your video doesn't play at all. Instead, you see an error screaming on a dark background stating that you are not allowed to view the video in your country or region. Sometimes you see a message telling you that the video is no longer available or that it has been made private.

If you can't view a video on YouTube because it is geo-restricted, you could try installing a VPN to hide your IP address. You may not need to purchase a premium version because it can be so expensive. Trial versions may do the job, especially if you won't need the VPN all the time.

But if your YouTube videos load but don't play well, you may need to check your internet connection. Weak signals may cause the video to stall or display in poor resolution. You can move closer to the router to get a stronger signal.

Install supported media player

Media players play specific video formats depending on their internal algorithms. You may find a few that can handle almost every popular format, but some won't play all formats. Older versions of Windows Media Player, for instance, don't support DVD playback. You won't be able to perform any magic to get this media player to play your DVD videos.

You have to consider alternative media players, such as VLC, which can play almost anything. But before you install any third-party media player, make sure you get it from a reputable site to limit the chances of getting malware. Some malicious individuals disguise viruses and trojans as legitimate software to compromise the security of your computer.

You want to play footage from an iOS device on your Windows PC, but you run into compatibility issues. Worry not because you can download individual plugins from the Apple store but be sure you select those plugins meant for Windows.

Replace the optical drive

In some cases, your videos aren't stored locally on your computer hard disk, and neither are they online. You have them on an optical disk which may either be a VCD or DVD but can't play on your machine. Before you can give up on the disk altogether, make sure its surface is clean and has no scratches. You may also want to test it on other laptops to see if it plays. If the disk doesn't play on different computers, then the problem may not be the optical drive on your computer.

What if the disk plays smoothly on other computers with similar software and architectures as yours? The problem could be your optical drive. Consequently, you have to replace it. Be sure to consult the manual or manufacturer of your laptop before setting out to purchase a new optical drive.

Update drivers

Some videos and music may not play on your Windows or Mac device due to the outdated drivers on the system. Old drivers can cause hardware failure on your computer, and it can make it impossible to play content from an SD card or optical drive. The best way to update Windows drivers is through Windows Update. Follow these steps to use Windows Update:

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click on Update and Security.
  3. Click Windows Update.
  4. Click the Check for Updates button.

Wait as the system searches, downloads, and installs new drivers automatically.

To update your Mac, click on the Apple icon and select App Store. The next step is to click on Update and choose whether to install a specific update or update and install all available updates. However, as a point of caution, be careful not to click on Upgrade because this option will install the most recent version of macOS instead of updating your drivers. If the upgrade is successful, the new version may require new drivers for audio and MIDI.

Sometimes even a brand new Dell laptop won't play videos. This is a common problem, so you need to learn how to fix it. Check that you have the right software, and if you don't, use an efficient video converter, such as Movavi Video Converter, to change the format so the video files can play correctly.

Ben Jacklin

Ben is a writer from the UK with qualifications in Media and Music Technology, he specialises in software reviews and tutorials. Ben has been blogging about media and tech subjects since he was a teenager from his base in the East of England.

Frequently asked questions

Why are videos not playing?

Here are some of the reasons why your computer won't play videos or sound:

  • The software you are using doesn’t include the codec you need.
  • The file you’re trying to open is corrupted.
  • There are bad sectors on your hard drive.
  • There is a virus on your computer.

Why is my computer not playing videos?

If you can’t open video files on your computer, you might need additional software or new codecs.

If streaming videos, like the ones you watch on YouTube, are buffering and not playing as they should, the problem must be browser settings or poor Internet connection.

If you’re having trouble with playing a DVD or Blu-ray disc, this might mean that there is a problem with your hardware.

How do I fix an MP4 file that won't play?

To fix a corrupted MP4 file, try opening it with VLC. This player includes repair features that can help you restore the video.

  1. First, rename the file: change the file extension to “.avi”.
  2. Then launch VLC and import the .avi file to the program.
  3. Open the Tools menu and select Preferences.
  4. Then open the Input / Codecs tab. In the window that appears, select Always fix in the Damaged or incomplete AVI file drop-down list, and click Save.
  5. Now your video should play, just try opening it with VLC.