2021年03月10日

如何把影片聲音放大?

  1. 安裝聲音增強工具
  2. 新增您的影片
  3. 提高音量
  4. 儲存結果

下載程式並依照下面的引導

如何把電腦影片的聲音放大?

影片音量太小了嗎?會發生這種情況,可能是因為您離音源太遠,或者不小心覆蓋了相機上的麥克風。不管原因是什麼,您都能透過提升影片的音量來加以補救。

有幾種方法可以將影片聲音放大,例如使用桌面版程式。當影片儲存在智慧型手機上時,請取得適用於 iPhone 或 Android 的應用程式。如果不想下載任何應用程式,還可以選擇線上工具。Movavi Video Editor Plus 就是最值得您考慮的方案之一。使用這個應用程式,您不僅可以將影片音量放大,還可以用許多不同的方式來編輯影片。為電腦或行動裝置下載適合的 Movavi 影片音量放大工具,只需短短幾步驟,就能實現 MP4 音量調整。

如何使用 Movavi 的影片音軌調整工具

要在桌面上變更影片的聲音設定,請使用 Movavi Video Editor Plus。只要使用這個影音編輯器,您就能編輯影片檔、製作精彩的電影,並立即以各種熱門格式儲存。請參閱下方的指南,學習如何提升影片的音量。

步驟 1:安裝Movavi Video Editor Plus

執行下載好的檔案,然後按照電腦螢幕上的教學來完成安裝。

步驟 2:新增您的片段

啟動音量編輯器,按一下 新增檔案,然後選擇要高音量的片段。該片段將出現在 媒體箱 中。將影片拖到 時間軸 上。

步驟 3:提高影片音量

按一下 短片屬性 然後調整 音量 滑桿以達到所需的值。

步驟 4:儲存您編輯過的影片

按一下 匯出 按鈕,然後為編輯好的影片選擇適當的設定類別語所需格式,如 MP4、WMV、AVI、MKV、3GP 等等。按一下 開始 即可將影片儲存在目標資料夾中。使用 Movavi 來提升影片的音量,就是這麼簡單。

* Movavi Video Editor Plus 免費版本具有以下限制:7 天試用期、匯出的影片中,會有浮水印。且如果將專案另存為音訊檔,則只能儲存一半的長度。 深入瞭解

如何使用 Movie Maker 來提高音量

Windows Movie Maker 人人都知道 。它是最適合影片創作初學者的程式之一,也是最容易掌握的程式之一。Windows Movie Maker 有簡單的拖放控制項可以使用,能快速創作出賞心悅目的影片。該程式也允許您增加效果、標題、轉場、音樂,以及提升影片的音量。如果您需要免費且功能強大的影片編輯軟體,同時又不想花很多時間弄清楚程式的來龍去脈,建議您選擇 Windows Movie Maker。

只不過,該程式的安裝檔案變得越來越難找了。自 2012 年以來,Windows Movie Maker 就不曾更新過了。Windows 8 和 Windows 10 都是在沒有該程式的情況下發佈的。因此,如果您正在幫您的新版 Windows 尋找適合的影片編輯應用程式,可能要往別的方向尋找才好。當年製作出 Windows Movie Maker 的公司曾建議,不要從第三方網站下載這個應用程式,因為可能會載到病毒或惡意軟體。但如果您有幸還在使用的 Windows XP 的電腦,那也不妨試試該軟體。姑且不提其他功能,這一款影音編輯器絕對能幫您提升影片音量。以下簡短說明做法。

步驟 1:將您的音訊新增至應用程式

首先,您需要把要插入影片或幻燈片裡的音訊檔準備好。請注意格式,因為有些副檔名 Movie Maker 並不支援。如果一切都已準備就緒,我們這就來進一步說明如何在影片中新增音樂。要載入聲音檔,請先選取工作列中的 Import Sound or Music。選擇要在影片中使用的一或多個檔案,然後按一下 Import 按鈕以便插入音樂。該曲目將出現在編輯中。若要將音樂直接新增到照片或影片中,請將檔案拖到時間軸上,並且放置在您要開始播放聲音的位置。

步驟 2:去除不需要的部分 (選用)

您未必要使用整段音軌,請視情況去頭去尾。若要這麼做,請將滑鼠游標移到曲目的開頭或結尾,然後在出現紅色雙箭頭時加以拖曳,縮短音軌。

若要沿刻度線移動音軌,請以左鍵按一下音軌中的某處,然後將其向右或向左移動。請專注於藍色列。視需要將更多音樂主題新增到時間軸上。接著捲動到結尾處。如果音樂比影片或畫面更長,則必須將其剪短,才不會影片或圖像都已經播完了,音樂還在繼續而畫面一片空白。為了避免這種情況,請按一下最後一段音軌的末端,然後將其向左拖動,直到與第一個軌道中的最後一段片段對上為止。

這才是兩條軌道的結尾處應有的樣貌,如此一來,電影的影像與聲音才會同時結束。

步驟 3:調整音量

現在要來增加影片音量了。為此,請在音訊的片段上按一下滑鼠右鍵,然後在下拉式選單中選取 Volume。一個小視窗隨即開啟,而您只需按住其中的音量滑桿,並將其左右移動,即可將聲音變大和變小,具體取決於您所需要的音量。在同一選單中,還可以設定錄製音訊的開始和結束。為此,請按一下 Fade inFade out 或兩者都選。第一個命令會讓音樂音量的逐漸增加,第二個命令則會讓音量的逐漸變小。使用這些功能將能確保歌曲之間平順轉換,而且這要比突然開始或結束一段音樂來得更為悅耳。

如您所見,使用 Windows Movie Maker 來進行 MP4 音量調整,一點也不困難。

如何使用來提升 iMovie 的影片音量

這是一款用來編輯高品質影片的免費軟體,每部新的 Mac (OS X) 都能使用。由於是免費軟體,您自然不必為此而付費。iMovie 相容於很多 iOS 裝置,如 iPod touch、iPad Mini 和 iPhone 等。該應用程式能讓您執行許多功能,例如,您能使用 FireWire 介面或 USB 將照片和影片匯入 MacBook,正因如此,您才可以編輯高達 4K 的影片片段。您當然也可以新增效果或任何您所選擇的音樂。更棒的是,iMovie 內建電影預告片、音訊編輯等頂級功能。總體看來,iMovie 的介面相當容易理解。其條理清晰,只需幾個按鈕就能幫助製作影片。您也可以直接從程式中與朋友分享成果。功能繁多的 iMovie,也提供了幾種增加影音音量的方法。您可以提升專案中任何音訊或影片片段和任何獨立影片片段的音量,也能調整片段中各個部分的音量。這個功能讓您得以精確控制音訊:可以把聲音的重點放在專案的任何地方。

步驟 1:打開「音訊調整」視窗

若要打開 Audio Adjustments 視窗,請點選任意片段,然後按一下 Audio Adjustments 按鈕。如果與其他片段相比,該片段的音量太大,則您只需調整片段的音量即可。

步驟 2:調整音量

要調整片段的音量,請按一下片段以將其選取。在 Audio Adjustments 視窗中,將音量滑桿拖動到所需的位置。最後,按一下 Done。音訊設定圖示出現在片段的開頭。您可以選擇此圖示來打開音訊設定視窗,然後變更或刪除已設定的音訊設定。點選 Revert to Original,即可恢復片段的原始音量。

步驟 3:標準化音訊音量 (可選)

片段音量標準化。如果拍攝對象在某個片段中說話的聲音太大,在另一個片段中的音量又太小,音量標準化就能幫助您根據自己的需求,來調整片段的音量設定。若要將片段的音量標準化,請在 Audio Adjustments 視窗已開啟的情況下,點選片段,接著按一下 Normalize Volume。這個方法在不失真的的前提下,設定出片段的最大音量。選擇另一個片段,接著再次 Normalize Volume,藉此將兩個片段的音量調整到相同的水準。

線上提高影片音量

有時,影片的聲音就是太小,播放裝置就是播不出音量。要解決此問題,就要用特殊的應用程式。不幸的是,由於這很困難,因此技術上來說,並沒有一種網際網路資源可以真的讓您提升音量。但不用擔心,仍有別的方法可以在線上增加影片音量,這就是 VideoLouder 網站。在 VideoLouder 網站上編輯影片的過程如下:

步驟 1:前往 VideoLouder 網站

透過下方的連結打開網站首頁。向下捲動索引標籤,然後按一下 Browse 按鈕開始下載檔案。請記住,影音的大小不得超過 500 MB。

前往 VideoLouder 網站

瀏覽器將會啟動,接著您應該選取必要的檔案,然後按一下 Open

步驟 2:調整影片的音量

Select an Action 彈出式清單中,選擇 Increase volume。請在 Decibels 中設定所需的選項。為每個影片單獨選擇期望值,尤其是其中有多個聲源時。放大對話音量的最佳選擇是 20dB。至於音樂,則是 10dB,如果有很多音源,最好選擇 40dB 的平均值。

步驟 3:取得您的片段

以左鍵按一下 Upload File。等待處理完成,然後按一下出現的連結,將處理後的影片下載到您的電腦。

現在,您可以透過任何方便的播放程式來啟動下載的影片並檢查了。如您所見,使用 VideoLouder MP3 影片音軌調整工具,只需幾分鐘就可以將影片的音量提聲到所需的值。

在 iPhone 上使用影片音量放大工具

如果您使用ㄉ的是 iPhone,請試試 Movavi Clips。這款適用於 iOS 的多功能影片編輯器可以使影片的聲音更加響亮,只需點擊幾下即可。您還可以使用多種影片效果來增加電影的趣味性。以下是一些變更聲音等級的準則。

Movavi Clips

步驟 1:上傳影片

按一下 加號 按鈕,執行 Movavi Clips 並上傳影片檔。選擇 Video,定義長寬比例,然後選擇要放大音量的影片,接著觸摸 Start editing

步驟 2:使影片的聲音變大

點擊工具欄上的 Audio圖示,將 Video volume 滑桿向右移動即可增加音量。觸摸 播放,以新的音量來聽聽看影片。反覆調整音量,直到滿意為止,然後按一下 勾號 圖示。

步驟 3:儲存結果

點擊 Save 圖示,您就會看到一個具有影片預覽的新視窗。再次觸摸 Save 並等待片刻,您的影片隨時可以播放!

現在,您知道如何在 iPhone 上放大影片的音量了。您將在下方找到適用於 Android 手機的指南。

使用工具來把 Android 裝置上的影片聲音放大

要在 Android 手機上調整影片音量,您可能還需要適當的行動版編輯器才能編輯影片音量。取得 Movavi Clips 就能掌握您的影片。不僅是音量,還有各種參數。下方的簡單步驟將幫助您提升影片的音量。

Movavi Clips

步驟 1:新增您的影片檔

點擊 Movavi Clips 圖示,待程式載入後,點擊 加號 按鈕即可新增檔案。觸摸 Video 圖示,選擇要變更的影片,找到並按下位於下方的 Start editing 按鈕,指定偏好的長寬比例。

步驟 2:增加影片音量

前往 Audio 頁籤即可變更聲音設定。在此處,按一下 齒輪 圖示,接著移動 Video volume 滑桿,即可定義新的影片音量。透過 播放 按鈕來幫助您找到所需的音量。當您對成果滿意時,按一下 勾號 按鈕即可。

步驟 3:儲存成果

觸摸 下載 圖示。在下一個畫面中,點擊 Save。您的影片很快就會就緒!這就是使用 Android 來把影片的聲音變大的方式。

與影片音量相關的實用提示

現在很多人都有自己的 YouTube 頻道了,影片主題更是五花八門、包羅萬象。您只要拿起手機開始拍攝,就能滿足投身影片世界的門檻,十分容易。大多數影音部落格的經營者,都是透過這種方式展開職涯的。

觀眾越來越關注有趣的內容,而影音部落格中視聽品質,長期以來都不太會影響觀看人次。但如果,觀眾連您在影片中說了些什麼都聽不清楚,那您就很容易失去觀眾,畢竟要在網際網路上找到其他有趣的影片話題,實在太容易了。

電視、電影院和 YouTube,三者的聲音表現有很大的不同。由於設定和格式所致,電視幾乎從不內建重低音喇叭,想透過電視喇叭播放重低音,本來就不怎麼切實。而在電影院大廳裡,幾乎沒有人會一面觀影,一面做其他的事,如玩耍、打掃或煮飯等等。

而 YouTube 影片主要載體就是手機螢幕了。您可以想像,喇叭系統在各處都有不同。對於影音部落格的經營者來說,只有一個禁忌。那就是發表演說時,影片聲音太小,不夠清晰易懂,甚至沒辦法透過手機都聽清楚。

在家中或戶外錄製聲音時,務必注意周圍的噪音。在家中,關閉窗戶和隔壁房門,並且關掉電腦,應該就足夠了。戶外的話,記得遠離高速公路或嘈雜的場所。如果必須在嘈雜的地方拍片,請試著將麥克風靠近演說者,設法錄下抑揚頓挫。錄音時,一定會錄到背景音,但這個問題在編輯過程中很容易解決。

準備錄音

錄音的首要問題是周圍的物體。例如混凝土牆、鑲木地板、窗戶和其他物體所反射的聲音。回音很容易就會破壞會錄製的效果。

不要將房間正中央錄製,而改在舖有毯子的地板上,或者掛有壁毯的牆壁邊。如果家裡有更衣室,那麼最佳錄音地點肯定就是這裡了。因為衣服會吸音,這表示不會錄到多餘的聲音。

錄音的效果要好,環境就要盡可能地安靜。開始錄製之前,請確保周圍沒有噪音,或至少噪音不多。關閉所有會產生噪音的東西,即便是還算安靜的東西也一樣。

為了得到最好的音樂體驗,您需要正確放置監聽器。想像一個完美的三角形,您的頭部和各揚聲器各佔三個角落。使用捲尺、掛繩甚至是音源線,測量兩個儀器之間的距離,並確保兩監聽器與您的距離也相同。未來在錄製時,請試著採取這種配置。

喇叭與電容式麥克風膠囊間的距離很重要,而且會對所錄語音的音調造成極大的影響。距離越近,麥克風越會強調低頻,並產生一種稱為蜂鳴般的雜訊。為避免這種雜訊,喇叭與麥克風至少要距離 15 公分,且主播的位置可能還要坐得更遠,以產生「室內討論」的效果。我們建議您實地操作,以便找到理想的發聲距離。

技術設備

當使用雙向和全向麥克風時,請小心使用反射器,才能讓後方或側方的音量最小化。如果使用單向麥克風 (僅從正面收音),則最好將反射器放在揚聲器的後面。如此一來,您就能消除所有可能出現在背面的雜音。

如果沒有專業級方案的預算,則在揚聲器後方的牆壁或壁櫥上,鋪上厚床罩或毯子,也能建立理想的錄音環境。最主要的是盡可能將寬廣的區域封閉、縮小。

耳機和監聽器各有利弊,因此最好知道何時使用。監聽器是收聽和混音的理想選擇,能使您瞭解多數音訊裝置上錄到的聲音。但是在錄製時,最好使用耳機,因為在這種情況下,離開監聽器時才不會重複錄到麥克風的聲音。

在錄音過程中使用 Mix-Fi 這類的全罩式耳機,有助於控制音軌,並提供最酷炫的隔音效果,讓你專注於錄音,一方面避免誤錄麥克風。而開放式耳機則非常適合用來評估聲音和測試混音,因為這類耳機能讓空氣自由流動到喇叭的位置,並讓聲音更加豐富。

聲音處理

錄製後,聲音還必須與影像同步才行。最好在編輯程式中為拍攝的每個畫面執行此動作。此時還不清楚哪個框架可能比較適用。新增片段後,開始清潔音軌。建議您在將影音同步後再執行此動作。謹慎考慮影片的風格和類型。最好保留特色,而不是將所學的一切,全都囫圇吞棗地塞進影片中。

更多有關聲音處理的參考資料,請造訪以下頁面:

如何製作旁白影片(英語頁面)

如何消除背景噪音(英語頁面)

常見問題集

如何增加影片檔案的容量?

提高影片音量的方法共有幾種。如果使用 Windows Movie Maker,則可以免費調整片段中的聲音。首先,將影片新增到應用程式中。要調整音量,您可以在時間軸上右鍵單擊影片,然後在下拉式選單中以右鍵按一下 Video Volume。系統隨即會打開一個小視窗,若要把聲音變大,只需把視窗中的音量滑桿向右移動即可。

另一種把影片音量放大的方法,就是使用 Movavi Video Editor Plus。這個方法也很簡單,只需將檔案新增到應用程式中,然後打開影片屬性即可。找到 音量 的部分,然後根據您的喜好調整設定。

如何增加 MP4 影片的音量?

您可以使用 Movavi Video Editor Plus 來調整 MP4 片段的音量。為此,只需將檔案新增到應用程式,然後按一下 短片屬性 即可。在此處找到 音量,然後拖動相應的滑桿,直到結果令您滿意為止。

如何增加錄音的音量?

此動作可以在線上進行,也可以離線操作。如果您願意下載其他應用程式,VideoLouder 可能會有所幫助。按一下 Browse 按鈕,以便將您的錄音新增到線上服務。完成後,選擇 Increase Volume,並以分貝為單位輸入所需的音量。完成所有動作後,按一下 Upload File 即可取得成果。

I如果您更習慣桌面應用程式,則可以試試 Movavi Video Editor Plus。用這個程式來提升音量真的很簡單。請先將您的錄音新增到程式中,然後找到 短片屬性 圖示。在出現的視窗中,找到 音量 的部分,然後再使用滑桿來調整音量就行了。

September 30, 2020

How to Make a Video Louder

7 min

11 074

  1. Install a sound enhancer
  2. Add your video
  3. Boost the volume
  4. Save the result

Download the program and follow the instructions below

How to Use Movavi's Video Volume Booster

Is your video a little too quiet? This has probably happened because you were too far from the sound source, or you accidentally covered the microphone on your camera. No matter why it happened, you can still fix it if you increase the video volume.

There are several approaches for how to make a video louder: you can use a desktop program or if your video is stored on a smartphone, get an app for iPhone or Android. If you don’t want to download any apps, an online tool might be your choice. One of the options to consider is Movavi Video Editor. With this app, you can not only make your video louder, but also edit it in many different ways. Download the Movavi video sound booster for your computer or mobile device and adjust the audio volume of your videos in just a few short steps.

How to Make a Video Louder on a PC

To change the video sound settings on a desktop, use Movavi Video Editor. With this video and audio editor, you can edit video files, make a great movie, and immediately save it in any popular format. From the guide below, you’ll learn how to increase the volume of a video.

Step 1. Install the Movavi Sound Enhancer

Run the downloaded file and follow the instructions on your computer screen to complete the installation.

Step 2. Add Your Clip

Start the volume editor and choose New Project in the program window. Click Add Media Files and find the video clip in which you want to raise the volume. The clip will appear in the bottom part of the window.

Step 3. Boost the Volume of the Video

Select the added file and click Clip Properties with a cogwheel icon. In the Video tab of the sound increaser, just change the Volume setting to make the video louder.

Step 4. Save Your Edited Video

Click the Export button in the lower right-hand corner of the app. In the open dialog box, choose the appropriate settings category and the desired format for your edited video: MP4, WMV, AVI, MKV, 3GP, and more. Click Start to save your video in the destination folder. That’s how easy it is to increase a video volume with Movavi.

* The free version of Movavi Video Editor has the following restrictions: 7-day trial period, watermark on the output videos, and, if you’re saving a project as an audio file, an ability to save only half the audio length. Learn more

How to Boost the Volume with Movie Maker

Everybody knows Windows Movie Maker – it's one of the most popular programs for beginner video creators and one of the easiest to master. With Windows Movie Maker, you can quickly create nice-looking films using simple drag-and-drop controls. This program allows you to add effects, titles, transitions, music, as well as increase the volume of your video. If you need capable video editing software for free, but you are not interested in spending hours figuring out the ins and outs of a program, Windows Movie Maker could be your choice.

However, nowadays, it’s hard to find an installation file for the program. Windows Movie Maker was not updated since 2012 – Windows 8 and Windows 10 were released without this program. So, if you're looking for a video-editing app for newer Windows versions, you'll have to look elsewhere. The company that created Windows Movie Maker recommends not downloading this application from third-party sites, as the download may come with viruses or malware. But if you’re lucky to maintain Windows XP on your computer, you can test this software too. Except for all the other features, this video music editor can help you increase the volume of your video. Here’s the short guide on how to do this.

Step 1. Add your Audio to the App

First, you need to prepare the audio files that you want to use in your movie or slideshow. Please note their format: Movie Maker does not support all extensions. If everything is ready, then we will further consider how to add music to a video. To load a sound file, select Import Sound or Music on the taskbar. Select one or more files that you want to use in your movie and click the Import button to insert the music. The track will appear in the compilation. To add it directly to your photo or video, drag the file onto the timeline and drop it where the sound will start playing.

Step 2. Get Rid of the Unneeded Parts (optional)

It is not necessary to use the entire track; if desired, you can cut it on both sides. To do this, move the mouse pointer over the beginning or end of the track and, when the double red arrow appears, drag it in.

To move a track along the scale, left-click somewhere in the middle of the track and move it to the right or left. Focus on the blue bar. Add more music themes to the timeline as needed. Now scroll to the very end. If the audio track is longer than the visual sequence, it will have to be cut because when the video or images are finished, the audio will continue to play against the background of a blank screen. To avoid this, click on the endpoint of the last audio track and drag it to the left until it matches the last clip in the first track.

This is how the endings of both tracks should look so that the visual and musical content of the movie ends at the same time.

Step 3. Adjust the Sound Level

Now you need to increase the video volume. To do this, right-click on the audio fragment and in the drop-down menu, select the item Volume. A small window will open where you need to grab the volume slider and move it to the right or left, depending on whether you want to make the sound louder or, conversely, quieter. In the same menu, you can set up a smooth start and end of audio recording. To do this, click on the item Fade in or Fade out or check both of them. The first command adjusts a gradual increase in the volume of the music, and the second – a gradual decrease. Using these features will ensure a smooth transition from one song to another, which is more pleasing to the ears than sharp cuts and the beginning of audio recordings.

As you can see, making your MP4 louder using Windows Movie Maker is not difficult at all.

How to Increase Video Volume with iMovie

This is freeware for quality video editing, and it is available on every new Mac (OS X). Hence, as it comes for free, you don’t have to pay for it. iMovie is compatible and can be used with a lot of iOS devices like iPod touch, iPad Mini, and iPhone too. The app lets you perform many functions like importing photos and videos to your MacBook using the FireWire interface or through USB, and with it, video clips up to 4k can be edited; you can add effects or any music of your choice too. As one of the best, iMovie comes with top features like a movie trailer, audio editing, and many others. In general, the iMovie interface is quite easy-to-understand. It is organized clearly, and only several buttons help you to create your movie. You can share the results with your friends right from the program. Among other features, IMovie provides several ways to increase the volume of video and audio clips. You can increase the volume of any audio or video clip in the project and any event video clip, as well as adjust the volume of individual sections of the clip. This feature gives you precise control over your audio: you can put sound accents anywhere in the project.

Step 1. Open the Audio Adjustments window

To open the Audio Adjustments window, click on a clip, and then click the Audio Adjustments button. If one clip is too loud compared to the other clips, you can simply increase the volume of the clip.

Step 2. Adjust the volume level

To adjust the volume of a clip, click on a clip to select it. In the Audio Adjustments window, drag the volume slider to the level you want. Finally, click Done. The audio settings icon appears at the beginning of the clip. You can choose this icon to open the audio settings window and then change or delete the audio settings you have set. You can restore the original volume of the clip by clicking Revert to Original.

Step 3. Normalize the audio volume (optional)

Normalizing the volume of a clip If the subject is talking too loudly in one clip and too loud in another quietly, volume normalization will allow you to set the volume of your clips according to the volume level you prefer. To normalize the volume of clips, click a clip to select it with the Audio Adjustments window open. Click Normalize Volume. This setting sets the maximum volume of clips without distortion. Select another clip and then click Normalize Volume again. The volume of the two clips is adjusted to the same level.

Boosting a Video Volume Online

Sometimes the volume of the playback device is not sufficient to play a quiet video. To fix that, you would need to find a special app. Unfortunately, there are practically no Internet resources that allow you to add volume to the sound, since they are quite difficult to implement. But don’t worry – there is a way to increase the video volume online, and that’s the VideoLouder website. Editing a video on the VideoLouder website goes like this:

Step 1. Go to VideoLouder website

Open the main page of the site by following the link below. Scroll down the tab and click on the Browse button to start downloading the files. It should be borne in mind that the weight of the record should not exceed 500 MB.

Go to the VideoLouder website

The browser will start, then you should select the necessary object and click Open.

Step 2. Adjust the Volume in Your Video

From the Select an Action pop-up list, select Increase volume. Set the required option in Decibels. The desired value for each video is selected individually, especially if there are several sound sources in it. The best option to increase the volume of dialogues is 20 dB, for music – 10 dB, and if there are many sources, it is better to choose an average value of 40 dB.

Step 3. Get Your Video Clip

Left-click on Upload File. Wait until the processing is complete and click on the link that appears to download the processed video to your computer.

Now you can start viewing by launching the downloaded object through any convenient player. As you can see, it took only a few minutes to use the VideoLouder MP3 video booster to increase the volume of the video to the desired value.

Using a Video Volume Increaser on an iPhone

If you use an iPhone, try Movavi Clips. This multifunctional video editor for iOS can make your video sound louder in just a few taps. There are also multiple video effects that you can use to add some excitement to your movie. Here are some guidelines for changing sound levels.

Step 1. Upload Your Video

Run Movavi Clips and upload your video file by clicking the Plus button at the bottom. Choose Video, define the aspect ratio, and select the video you want to be louder. Touch Start editing.

Step 2. Make the Video Sound Louder

Tap the Audio icon on the toolbar. Move the Video volume slider to the right to increase the volume. Touch Play to listen to your video with the new sound level. Adjust the sound until you like it, then tap the Check mark icon.

Step 3. Save the Resulting Footage

Tap the Save icon. You’ll see a new window with previews of your video. Touch Save one more time and wait for a few moments. Your video is ready to rock!

Now you know how to make a video louder on an iPhone. Here's a guide for Android phones.

Using a Video Sound Booster on an Android Device

To adjust the video volume on Android phones, you may also need an appropriate mobile video volume editor. Get Movavi Clips and take control of your video: not just the volume, but many other parameters, too. The easy steps below will help you to improve the sound in your video.

Step 1. Add Your Video File

Tap the Movavi Clips icon. After the program has loaded, add your file by tapping the Plus button. Touch the Video icon, select the video you want to alter, find the Start editing button at the bottom, and tap it. Specify your preferred aspect ratio.

Step 2. Increase the Video Volume

The sound settings can be changed in the Audio tab. There, tap the Cogwheel icon and define the new video volume by moving the Video volume slider to the right. The Play button will help you to choose the volume needed. If you like the result, tap the Check mark button.

Step 3. Save the Result

Touch the Floppy disk icon at the top right. On the next screen, tap Save. Your video will be ready in no time! That's how you make audio louder on Android.

Useful Tips on Video Sound

Nowadays, many people have YouTube channels where they post videos on thousands of different topics. The threshold for entering the world of vlogging is much lower: you just pick up your mobile phone and start filming. Most video bloggers started their careers this way.

The audience is growing following interesting content, and the quality of sound and video in video blogs has not affected the number of views for a long time. But it is easy to lose a viewer if, in order to understand the speech in your video, he has to make an effort: it is easy to find a lot of videos on any topic on the Internet that is interesting to watch.

The sound on the TV, in theaters, and on YouTube is very different. This is due to the setting and format: TVs almost never have a built-in subwoofer and it is rash to expect uniform low frequencies from it. In the cinema hall, hardly anyone will play, clean, or cook food in parallel with the viewing.

YouTube videos are mainly watched from the screens of mobile phones, and as you can imagine, the speaker systems are different everywhere. One thing is important for a video blog: the presenter's voice should be legible and heard even on mobile phones.

When recording sound at home or outdoors, pay attention to ambient noises. It is enough to close the window and door to the next room and turn off the computer at home. Outdoors – choose a location away from highways or noisy places. If you have to record a video in a noisy place, try to place the microphone closer to the presenter. Record the sound break – silence, space. Background sounds will surely get into it, but it will be easier to fill in voids by sound with this phonogram during editing.

Preparing for the recording

The number one problem with sound recording is the reflection of sounds from objects around you, concrete walls, parquet floors, windows, and others. The echo is created that spoils the final recording.

Instead of centering the room, move to the wall that has a blanket or carpet. If the house has a dressing room, then there is no better place to record. Clothes will absorb sound, which means that nothing superfluous will come out on the recording.

The best recordings are created in the quietest environment possible. Make sure that there is no or minimal noise around you before you start recording. Turn off all the objects that produce noise – even the quietest ones.

To get the most intense musical experience, you need to position your monitors correctly. Imagine a perfect triangle with your head and each speaker at the top. Using a tape measure, lanyard, or even an audio cable, measure the distance between the two monitors and then make sure the distance from each monitor to your snakes is the same. In the future, try to sit at this point when listening and recording.

The distance between the speaker and the capsule of a condenser microphone is important and can greatly affect the tonality of a recorded voice. The closer you get, the more the microphone emphasizes low frequencies and creates an effect called the “proximity effect”. To avoid the effect of proximity, the speaker should be positioned about 15 centimeters from the microphone, and the group of podcasters may be seated even further to create a “discussion in the room” effect. We advise you to experiment to find the perfect sounding distance.

Technical equipment

When using a bi-directional and omnidirectional microphone, take care to use reflectors that minimize the volume from behind or from the sides. If you use a unidirectional microphone (which captures sound only from the front), then it is better to place the reflector behind the speaker - this way, you will remove all unnecessary sounds that may appear behind your back.

If you don't have the budget for professional solutions, using a thick bedspread or blanket on the wall or closet behind the speaker can create the perfect recording environment. The main thing is to close as large an area as possible.

Headphones and monitors have their pros and cons, so it's best to know when to use what. Monitors are ideal for listening and mixing - they will allow you to understand the sound of your recording on most audio devices. But while recording, it is better to use headphones – in this case, the sound from the microphone will not be duplicated when leaving the monitor.

Using closed headphones such as Mix-Fi during recording will help control-click tracks and virtual channels so that they do not fall into the microphone - and even with the coolest soundproofing that allows you to focus on the recording. Open-back headphones are ideal for sound evaluation and mixing tests - these headphones allow air to flow freely to the speakers and make it richer.

Sound processing

After recording, the sound must be synchronized with the image. It is better to do this in the editing program for each shot taken. It is not known which of the frames may be useful to you. After adding takes, start cleaning the soundtrack. It is recommended that you do this after synchronizing the sound with the image. Consider the style and genre of your video. It is better to keep the genre peculiarities and not try to fit into the video everything that you have learned in video and sound.

For further references in sound processing, visit the following pages:

How to make a voice-over video

How to remove background noise

Frequently Asked Questions

How Can I Increase the Volume of a Video File?

There are several ways to boost the video volume. If you use Windows Movie Maker, you can adjust the sound in your clip for free. First, add your video to the app. To adjust the volume, you can right-click the video on the timeline and choose Video Volume in the drop-down menu. A small window will open where you can move the volume slider to the right, if you want to make the sound louder.

Another way to make your video louder is to use Movavi Video Editor. It’s also easy: just add your files to the app, click the cogwheel icon to find the video properties. In the Video tab, find the Volume section and then adjust the settings according to your taste.

How Do I Increase the Volume of an MP4 Video?

You can adjust the volume of your MP4 clip with Movavi Video Editor. To do this, just add your file to the app, find the cogwheel icon and click it to open the Clip Properties tab. There, find Volume and drag the corresponding slider until you’re satisfied with the result.

How Do I Increase the Volume of a Recording?

You can do this online and offline. If you prefer now to download the additional apps, VideoLouder may help. To adjust the volume of your clip, add your recording to the online service by clicking the Browse button. As it’s done, select Increase volume and put the needed volume level in decibels. When everything is finished, click Upload File to get the resulting footage.

If you prefer a desktop app, you may try Movavi Video Editor. Increasing the volume in this program is really easy. To do this, add your recording to the program, then find the Clip Properties icon. In the window that appears, find the Volume section and adjust the volume level using the slider.

Was the article helpful?

Sign Up for News and Special Offers